You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > AnthraXs Corner > General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Unread 25th April, 2017, 03:09 PM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

Checked the FTP all files in the /System Directory...

Server was Running fine with ace08h installed. Running without ACE at the Moment.

Last edited by pica : 25th April, 2017 at 03:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Unread 26th April, 2017, 06:18 AM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

finally the installation succeeded. there is a problem with the path of the player manager now - its a gameserver hosted by ngz so i have no shell access. maybe there is a way to fix it ...

EDIT: i am using the utstats and the path to the logs is set like

$ftp_dir[$i][] = '/ut/Logs/'

so the path to the player manager is "/ut/System/PlayerManager/ACEv10e_M"


+--------------------------------------+
| ACE for Unreal Tournament |
| v10e |
| (c) 2009-2016 - AnthraX |
+--------------------------------------+
readlink(/proc/self/exe) = /local/serverdata/ut/System/ucc-bin
Path to the PlayerManager: /local/serverdata/ut/System/PlayerManager/ACEv10e_M
ACE: ERROR - Cannot make PlayerManager executable - File does not exist:
/local/serverdata/ut/System/PlayerManager/ACEv10e_M
ACE: ERROR - PlayerManager Connection Failed
[ACEv10e]: ERROR: ACE could not spawn the PlayerManager.
[ACEv10e]: ERROR: ACE is now disabled.
ACE: ERROR - PlayerManager Connection Shutting Down!

Last edited by pica : 26th April, 2017 at 06:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Unread 26th April, 2017, 09:42 AM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

Is it possible to set the path manually?
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Unread 26th April, 2017, 09:24 PM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

finally got it with the help of ngz support - i still encounter one issue:

[ACEv10e]: +----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: KickReason.....: Illegal UFunction Call
[ACEv10e]: Function.......: Trace
[ACEv10e]: Callee_1.......: Function PureStat7G.ST_PBolt.CheckBeam
[ACEv10e]: Callee_0.......: Function PureStat7G.ST_StarterBolt.Tick<<<
[ACEv10e]: +----------------------------------------------------------------------------+

anybody knowing how to fix this kicking cause of PureStat?

kicking nearly everybody on the server after 17/20 minutes of the map.

Hope adding pure Stats here will help:

[ACEv10_AutoConfig.ACEAutoConfigActor]
UPackages[0]=PureStat7G

Last edited by pica : 27th April, 2017 at 12:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Unread 29th April, 2017, 07:45 AM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,723
Default

Pretty sure package needs to be PureStat7G.u

Add it as #1 just to be on safe side.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #206  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 06:24 AM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

i dont know how to solve the problem - PureStat is listed in the additional packaged and being configured (concerning the server logs) but still ppl are getting kicked because of something with the purestats...

did anyone copy the full settings of ace08h from:

http://utgl.unrealadmin.org/ace/?p=settings

page is no more existant...
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 07:48 AM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,758
Default

This help you ?

http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=10241
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 8000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 10:29 AM
lolo121 lolo121 is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Default

Upload in binary mode solved problem with PlayerManager. Thanks for this tip

But i have another problem - After install server sometimes binding query port to higher numbers, not (if my server port is 7777) 7778 / 7779, but 7781 / 7783 etc. and server is "invisible". How can i fix it?

Last edited by lolo121 : 3rd May, 2017 at 10:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 01:57 PM
isense's Avatar
isense isense is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands, Friesland
Posts: 56
Default

Anybody else can confirm that BTHUD is dissapearing when ACE completes the loading process ?

Tried diff BTplus versions.
__________________
[align=center]http://www.classicut99.com[/align]




Reply With Quote
  #210  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 02:35 PM
lolo121 lolo121 is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isense View Post
Anybody else can confirm that BTHUD is dissapearing when ACE completes the loading process ?

Tried diff BTplus versions.
Yes, disappear. You can fix it with this setting:

[ACEv10e_S.ACEActor]
bShowLogo=False

Place it in your server ini.
Reply With Quote
  #211  
Unread 3rd May, 2017, 11:49 PM
isense's Avatar
isense isense is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands, Friesland
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolo121 View Post
Yes, disappear. You can fix it with this setting:

[ACEv10e_S.ACEActor]
bShowLogo=False

Place it in your server ini.
Ah thanks!
Didnt knew hiding the ACE logo would solve this issue!
Could've tried though xD

Automaticly assumed it blocked it.
__________________
[align=center]http://www.classicut99.com[/align]





Last edited by isense : 3rd May, 2017 at 11:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Unread 6th May, 2017, 09:08 AM
pica pica is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 26
Default

hey guys - i need your help - these are my entries in the server ini:

[ACEv10_AutoConfig.ACEAutoConfigActor]
UPackages[0]=PureStat7G.u
UPackages[1]=UTPureRC7G.u
UPackages[2]=SmartCTF_4DPlusPlusv3.u
UPackages[3]=CountryFlags2.utx
UPackages[4]=MapVoteLA13.u
UPackages[5]=UTSAccuBeta4_2.u
UPackages[6]=MonsterAnnouncer.u

how can ppl still get kicked do i need to set anything else

[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: | Kick Reasons |
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: PackageName....: PureStat7G
[ACEv10e]: PackagePath....: ../System/PureStat7G.u
[ACEv10e]: PackageSize....: 110153 bytes
[ACEv10e]: PackageHash....: 650A68749A045A7529039443ED0E853E
[ACEv10e]: PackageVer.....: PureStat7G.u
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: KickReason.....: Function Patch
[ACEv10e]: ExportNum......: 748
[ACEv10e]: EngFuncName....: Function PureStat7G.ST_UT_Eightball.FireRockets.BeginState
[ACEv10e]: Checksum.......: 0x00000170
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: | Kick Reasons |
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: PackageName....: MapVoteLA13
[ACEv10e]: PackagePath....: ../System/MapVoteLA13.u
[ACEv10e]: PackageSize....: 139866 bytes
[ACEv10e]: PackageHash....: E44EF43D6750C503F05CCBEE7AB80870
[ACEv10e]: PackageVer.....: Added by gameserver
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
[ACEv10e]: KickReason.....: Function Patch
[ACEv10e]: ExportNum......: 987
[ACEv10e]: EngFuncName....: Function MapVoteLA13.BDBMapVote.SetupGameMap
[ACEv10e]: Checksum.......: 0x00000184
[ACEv10e]: +------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Unread 15th May, 2017, 04:13 AM
dizzy's Avatar
dizzy dizzy is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 76
Default

I have a few issues with ACE v1.0e:

• It causes the HUD of BT++ 0.991 to disappear after ACE loads (the bunny flag icons and the record info text on the left)

• When I have compattoggle OFF, I get terrible stuttering as detailed in my other thread. When I turn compattoggle ON, it's super smooth but my ping goes up to ~3000 and it feels like I'm playing in slow motion using "slomo 0.5" or something. Other players on the server can't see me moving when I'm doing this even though I can move myself. Using the highperftoggle doesn't make a difference.

Edit: if you would like logs, please let me know which ones.
__________________
BunnyTrack.net: Great BT for Everyone

Last edited by dizzy : 15th May, 2017 at 04:55 AM. Reason: logs
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Unread 22nd May, 2017, 06:57 PM
Pileyrei Pileyrei is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 350
Default

EDIT:

I have opened a ticket with gameservers.com
My FTP access does not allow me to upload .dll files, therefore my installation of ACE is not complete.
Have sent them this thread and the download link.

Anyone else use gameservers.com and able to install this version of ACE?

************
Hi all

Installed ACE 10E from 80H and cant get it working.

Server comes up but clients crash with this error:



I noticed only one file copied to the playermanager folder. The same file name with .dll wont copy? error 550 permission?

Any ideas please? Have removed all ACE versions.

Last edited by Pileyrei : 23rd May, 2017 at 07:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Unread 23rd May, 2017, 02:41 PM
isense's Avatar
isense isense is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands, Friesland
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pileyrei View Post
EDIT:

I have opened a ticket with gameservers.com
My FTP access does not allow me to upload .dll files, therefore my installation of ACE is not complete.
Have sent them this thread and the download link.

Anyone else use gameservers.com and able to install this version of ACE?

************
Hi all

Installed ACE 10E from 80H and cant get it working.

Server comes up but clients crash with this error:



I noticed only one file copied to the playermanager folder. The same file name with .dll wont copy? error 550 permission?

Any ideas please? Have removed all ACE versions.

Same issue is reported 3 times earlier in this topic.
But i will mention the solution

Gameservers.com is linux.
So you have to transfer your Files in Binary mode.
Check in your FTP client for upload settings.
Linux only requires the *.so files, so you can ignore/delete the DLL files because these are written for WIN OS.
__________________
[align=center]http://www.classicut99.com[/align]





Last edited by isense : 23rd May, 2017 at 03:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Unread 23rd May, 2017, 06:13 PM
Pileyrei Pileyrei is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 350
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isense View Post
Same issue is reported 3 times earlier in this topic.
But i will mention the solution

Gameservers.com is linux.
So you have to transfer your Files in Binary mode.
Check in your FTP client for upload settings.
Linux only requires the *.so files, so you can ignore/delete the DLL files because these are written for WIN OS.
Hi there

Ah ok!
Shows you what I know about Linux

I shut down my server.
I made sure file zilla was set to binary uploads.
I uploaded all the files excluding the .dll's
I edited my ini with the line below:

ServerActors=NPLoader_v17.NPLActor

Rebooted.

Server came up fine.
Joined.

Within 3 seconds of join, Boom, same crash error. No one can join.

Had to back out the update.
Cant install previous version of ACE.

Running no anti cheat at the moment

Any ideas please?

Last edited by Pileyrei : 23rd May, 2017 at 06:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Unread 24th May, 2017, 02:47 PM
isense's Avatar
isense isense is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands, Friesland
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pileyrei View Post
Hi there

Ah ok!
Shows you what I know about Linux

I shut down my server.
I made sure file zilla was set to binary uploads.
I uploaded all the files excluding the .dll's
I edited my ini with the line below:

ServerActors=NPLoader_v17.NPLActor

Rebooted.

Server came up fine.
Joined.

Within 3 seconds of join, Boom, same crash error. No one can join.

Had to back out the update.
Cant install previous version of ACE.

Running no anti cheat at the moment

Any ideas please?
Did you made sure you've deleted all the older ACE files to ensure those errors are not conflicts ?

Delete the following files;

Files that start with filename 'Ace...'
Files that start with filename 'Packagehelpers..'
Files that start with filename 'Beaenginefork..'
Files that start with filename 'Nploader...'
PlayerManager Folder


Upload a new version of ACE1e in binary mode again and try again ^^
__________________
[align=center]http://www.classicut99.com[/align]




Reply With Quote
  #218  
Unread 24th May, 2017, 05:43 PM
Pileyrei Pileyrei is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 350
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isense View Post
Did you made sure you've deleted all the older ACE files to ensure those errors are not conflicts ?

Delete the following files;

Files that start with filename 'Ace...'
Files that start with filename 'Packagehelpers..'
Files that start with filename 'Beaenginefork..'
Files that start with filename 'Nploader...'
PlayerManager Folder


Upload a new version of ACE1e in binary mode again and try again ^^
Yes indeed.
Deleted everything and reinstalled.

I'm stumped.

Just did it again and same result
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Unread 24th May, 2017, 11:50 PM
Pileyrei Pileyrei is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 350
Default

I emailed gameservers in desperation and received this reply:

"We have made some adjustments here and the server is now running a version of glibc greater than 2.15 which should allow your mod to run correctly."

Will redo the installation again tomorrow.
Fingers crossed.

Last edited by Pileyrei : 24th May, 2017 at 11:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Unread 25th May, 2017, 03:21 AM
ShaiHulud ShaiHulud is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 150
Default

Thanks Pileyrei, we'll likely move to the newest ACE (also with GameServers) at some stage too, so this will benefit us as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.