You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.

Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament > UT Server - General Chat

Unread 2nd January, 2013, 12:42 PM
Unstoppable

Exclamation New mutator 'EnhancedUT' discussion!

Hey guys. I'm a newb coder working on my 1st legit mutator and I'm having a few issues =\ I'm working on a new mutator to "enhance" the gameplay and some of the weapons textures when firing. I will go into detail about the mutator in just a bit but here's the problem that I am currently having.. I am trying to import a new scope texture (one exported from EUT) to replace the old 'RReticle' scope texture. I am doing the following steps to import the texture and set it as the new scope.. (using UnrealEd) 1.) Open the texture browser, FILE > IMPORT! 2.) Select the textures you wish to import (.pcx or .bmp) 3.) Name of your package, group and texture name. 4.) Save texture (EU1beta_Textures) Now I'm trying to set this as the scope texture in my code but when I goto compile I'm getting this message;
Code:
"Can't find file 'TEXTURES\xScope1.PCX' for import C:\UnrealTournament\EU1beta\Classes\SniperRifle1.uc(7) : ExecWarning, Import texture xScope1 from TEXTURES\xScope1.PCX failed"
Here is the code from my SniperRifle.uc
Code:
//===================================================================
// Copyright (C) 2013 by *Kr!D_o)
//===================================================================

class SniperRifle1 expands SniperRifle;

#exec TEXTURE IMPORT NAME=xScope1 FILE=TEXTURES\xScope1.PCX GROUP="HUD" MIPS=OFF FLAGS=2 LODSET=2

simulated function PostRender( canvas Canvas )
{
	local PlayerPawn P;
	local float Scale;

Super.PostRender(Canvas);
	P = PlayerPawn(Owner);
	if ( (P != None) && (P.DesiredFOV != P.DefaultFOV) ) 
	{
		bOwnsCrossHair = true;
		Scale = Canvas.ClipX/640;