You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > AnthraXs Corner > General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Unread 4th February, 2007, 09:17 AM
iDeFiX iDeFiX is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NL
Posts: 369
Default

Don't add AnthCheckerS_v138 to the ServerPackages and the verify list of UTDC. It's a serverside package.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 4th February, 2007, 05:13 PM
G0dLik3 G0dLik3 is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Default

ye, its true... thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 10th February, 2007, 02:52 PM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,373
Default

Updated again
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 10th February, 2007, 07:42 PM
Baiter's Avatar
Baiter Baiter is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,566
Default

Thanks anthrax!
__________________
-={SDA}=-Baiter | Maker of Sniper's Heaven
Clan SDA | UT Server Baiter Edition | Play Sniper's Heaven!!! | SDA Gaming Servers
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 11th February, 2007, 06:07 PM
[BSC]MasterJohnny [BSC]MasterJohnny is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hajdúszoboszló, Hungary
Posts: 823
Default

Build 6 solves the restart problem when NetDriver fix is enabled, but it says:
Code:
ScriptLog: ### ------------------------------------------------------------- 
ScriptLog: ### AnthChecker v1.38 (Build 6) initializing...
ScriptLog: ### ------------------------------------------------------------- 
ScriptLog: ### * NetDriver fix enabled : True
ScriptLog: ### ---> Map is restarting, aborting ...
ScriptLog: ### ------------------------------------------------------------- 
ScriptLog: ### * PackageChecker enabled : True
ScriptLog: ### --> Magic Key: -338324640
ScriptLog: ### --> ../System/AnthCheckerC_v138.u : -1841187248
ScriptLog: ### --> ../System/UTPureRC7G.u : -1772862959
ScriptLog: ### --> ../System/EUT_1G.u : -544399803
ScriptLog: ### --> Multichecksum file : SGirlSkins.utx
ScriptLog: ### --> Multichecksum file : Female2Skins.utx
ScriptLog: ### --> Multichecksum file : Female2Voice.uax
ScriptLog: ### -------------------------------------------------------------
Does this mean that it's actually doesn't active, then?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Unread 12th February, 2007, 10:40 AM
Piter Piter is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matek View Post
still doesnt work

Code:
Spawning: AnthCheckerS_v138.ACActor
appError called:
Can't bind to native class AnthCheckerS_v138.ACHook
Executing UObject::StaticShutdownAfterError
Signal: SIGIOT [iot trap]
Aborting.
Exiting.
Name subsystem shut down
Bad system call (core dumped)
Same here. Linux UT v.436, kernel 2.4.34.
__________________
http://unreal.pl
Silesia UT'99 - 217.98.98.98:8888
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Unread 12th February, 2007, 12:57 PM
sphx's Avatar
sphx sphx is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 224
Default

oik this made me think.... so I updated my server to v451 and anth 1.38 works on it just fine, so the problem isn't in kernel, it's in v436...
__________________
http://www.sphx.vulturezone.com UT'99 AdminTool HomePage
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Unread 12th February, 2007, 01:08 PM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,373
Default

hmm. AC v1.38 was compiled using the v4.51 libraries but it works fine on my v4.36 and v4.40. Maybe it's because I installed my v4.36 using the loki installer and my GOTY cd
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Unread 12th February, 2007, 04:19 PM
sphx's Avatar
sphx sphx is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnthraX View Post
hmm. AC v1.38 was compiled using the v4.51 libraries but it works fine on my v4.36 and v4.40. Maybe it's because I installed my v4.36 using the loki installer and my GOTY cd
give the source to someone (you can trust) who has normal linux version to compile it...
__________________
http://www.sphx.vulturezone.com UT'99 AdminTool HomePage
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Unread 13th February, 2007, 08:04 PM
Ooops Ooops is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 12
Default

thnx for all your work!
Running fine so far on our linux
Question: Are we going to get the build 4&6 goodies anytime soon in an .so version? ^^
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Unread 13th February, 2007, 11:02 PM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ooops View Post
thnx for all your work!
Running fine so far on our linux
Question: Are we going to get the build 4&6 goodies anytime soon in an .so version? ^^
the newer builds only have changes in the AnthCheckerS_v138.u file. The .so file is identical
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Unread 14th February, 2007, 03:11 AM
SesioN SesioN is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 83
Default

Something was/is creating an issue, of silent "Impact Hammer". It might be anthchecker or UTDC, was this maybe fixed in 1.38 version?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Unread 14th February, 2007, 04:11 AM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,373
Default

I'm not 100% sure about UTDC but I can tell you that AnthChecker does not affect gameplay in any way
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Unread 20th February, 2007, 11:09 AM
[JAG]Britnik's Avatar
[JAG]Britnik [JAG]Britnik is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 30
Default

Hi today I entered a server using this protect and was kicked for having a hacked package. Last night I updated my d3d drivers to d3d8(which was the package in question). I wonder if you can update your protect so that others with this driver dont have the same issue. Here are the drivers in question so that you can check them out.
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?7omattt3gze
__________________

http://www.utjag.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Unread 21st February, 2007, 03:14 AM
byteful's Avatar
byteful byteful is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sacramento, Ca.
Posts: 135
Default

Code:
### --- A new version of AnthChecker is now available (version: v1.38 - build: 5
 - released: 28/01/2007)
### --- Get it at: http://utgl.unrealadmin.org/AnthChecker/
AnthCheckerS_v138_Build5.zip
This is what it says after booting up my server. I went and got the file(s), however, it only has the "AnthCheckerS_v138" file in the download and all the other AnthChecker* files are v.137.
How do a I install the new version so I can have the most up-to-date, files on my server?

Thanks for your continued support of us NON-Coders. I don't know what I would do without yall.
__________________


The Rat's Nest<Baiter's Edition>
A UT'99 CTF Server.
unreal://71.197.107.93:7777
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Unread 21st February, 2007, 08:15 AM
~Ganesh~ ~Ganesh~ is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by byteful View Post
Code:
### --- A new version of AnthChecker is now available (version: v1.38 - build: 5
 - released: 28/01/2007)
### --- Get it at: http://utgl.unrealadmin.org/AnthChecker/
AnthCheckerS_v138_Build5.zip
This is what it says after booting up my server. I went and got the file(s), however, it only has the "AnthCheckerS_v138" file in the download and all the other AnthChecker* files are v.137.
How do a I install the new version so I can have the most up-to-date, files on my server?

Thanks for your continued support of us NON-Coders. I don't know what I would do without yall.
didnt we just answer that in here:
http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=20240
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Unread 26th February, 2007, 02:09 PM
Ooops Ooops is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnthraX View Post
the newer builds only have changes in the AnthCheckerS_v138.u file. The .so file is identical
Forgive my complete ignorance when it comes to Linux ^^
I assumed the .so file was a linux specific file. In the release notes it says:
Quote:
* The serverside of this version includes native code. It has been tested on all post-436 versions of UT but the linux version might still be unstable.
"Native code" led me to believe you needed something "more linux like" for getting your code run on the server, hence the .so file (since it's not been there in previous releases afaik)

Now why am I writing this? I uploaded the build 6 .u-file and in the initial check that shows up in your console it still says BUILD 1... I then deleted the .so file to check which file it was using on my server, and the server wouldn't start. I don't know if a Windows server is dependent on this .so file since I didn't test it on a local (windows) server. And I don't know if a Windows server also displays the "Build 1" in the console, or whether it correctly writes "Build 6" there when you install the build 6.

Does this mean, even though it displays Build 1, that I actually am running Build 6 successfully on my linux server?

Thnx for clearing this up for me
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Unread 26th February, 2007, 07:48 PM
~Ganesh~ ~Ganesh~ is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 96
Default

i guess its because the changes were made only in
the server-side parts and the client-file wasnt
changed in any way...
take a look at the logfile of your server, if you
installed it correctly it should show build 6.
your client will still show build 1 tho...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Unread 27th February, 2007, 09:52 PM
Ooops Ooops is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 12
Default

Ganesh, thnx for your input

Unfortunately I can't find anything in my server logs regarding Anthchecker and the Anthchecker logs themselves don't show neither version nor build info...

And I have another question at this point:

I am reluctant to turn on the bReceiveUpdates option and would like to know if there is an alternative way to update anthchecker with new renderer-info and whatever else gets updated via this masterserver. Is this possible?

thnx in advance
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Unread 27th February, 2007, 10:15 PM
[BSC]MasterJohnny [BSC]MasterJohnny is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hajdúszoboszló, Hungary
Posts: 823
Default

Copy paste the [AnthCheckerS_v137.ACHTTP] part from a server's ini, which allows updates?
(I don't see what harm you can suffer by allowing the autoupdate anyway.)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.