You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > UTDC > General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 12:04 AM
Troublesome Troublesome is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 361
Arrow Release: UTDC v1.8

yep it's time for new bug...eh features:

[ADDED] Detection/Disabling of some ufunction calls.
[FIXED] Duplicate native error.
[FIXED] Windows 9x crash.
[FIXED] Windows 2000 corrupt memory logging.

Now with some uscript cheat detection, but you need to spend some time configuring it to use it - read the readme.txt.

Link:
http://users.cybercity.dk/~dsl84778/UTDCv18.zip

hf !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 01:23 AM
Baiter's Avatar
Baiter Baiter is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,566
Default

Nice!

Thanks Troublesome!
__________________
-={SDA}=-Baiter | Maker of Sniper's Heaven
Clan SDA | UT Server Baiter Edition | Play Sniper's Heaven!!! | SDA Gaming Servers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 01:33 AM
|KOA|The_Dave's Avatar
|KOA|The_Dave |KOA|The_Dave is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 345
Default

Just some friendly advice -- if you're running SLV, add the following if you're going to enable the anti-UScript bits:

TraceAllowList=SLV201.StrangeShell.smoketick
DrawAllowList=SLV201.SLHUD

If you're running JailBreak, you'll need these:

TraceAllowList=jailbreak.JBLadderBase.Tick
DrawAllowList=JailBreak.ChallengeJailBreakHUD,jail break.JBLadderBase,jailbreak.ChallengeJailBreakHUD

And yes, that is correct -- apparently UTDC is case sensitive and JailBreak's code contains some instances of JailBreak and others of jailbreak (without th ecaps) so it's necessary to have the same thing twice capitalized differently.

This is from preliminary testing with a few players, so if I come up with anything else, I'll let everyone know -- just thought I'd be helpful to the SLV community to post this here, since UTDC is our #1 anti-cheat because PURE doesn't work right with SLV.

Last edited by |KOA|The_Dave : 28th April, 2006 at 11:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 02:16 AM
eZgR@nNy420's Avatar
eZgR@nNy420 eZgR@nNy420 is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
Default

I keep getting this error message...

Quote:
UTDC: [UTDCv18] [eZgR@nNy420420] Check Spawned!
UTDC: [UTDCv18] [eZgR@nNy420420] ERROR: Kicked because of native check didn't spawn
Here is my config..

Quote:
[UTDCv18.UTDCMut]
UTDCActive=True
ServerCheck=True
CheckFrequency=12
ClientCheck=True
ClientCheckFrequency=7
MemoryScan=True
ProcessCheck=True
PackageCheck=True
AllowWinampControl=True
SpeedHL=666
KickMsg=You have been kicked because a cheat have been detected
DownloadURL=http://www.tournament-ladder.com/utdc.html
BanPlayer=True
KickPlayer=True
KickForCorruptMemory=True
KickForCorruptFile=True
KickForHook=True
KickForTimer=True
KickForSpeedHack=False
KickForUBot=True
SafeKick=False
DisplayLogNotices=True
ExternalLog=True
LogPath=../Logs/
OSCare=True
ForceNativeSpawn=True
ShowLogo=True
ScreenShotWhenLog=True
LogoXpos=1
LogoYpos=10
ShotPassword=
bDisableTrace=True
bDetectTraceCalls=True
bDisableDraw=True
bDetectDrawCalls=True
TraceAllowList=richdecos.u,s_Sui.u,SFDeco.u,SFDeco s.u,SteyrAugPak.u,SteyrAugPack42.u,TearGasPack.u,T earGasPack42.u,TFModelsF.u,TOAS.u,TOCTF.u,TODM.u,T OExtra2.u,TOExtraModels.u,TOMA2.u,TOMAModels2.u,TO MapExt.u,TOPModels220.u,TOSTTOP3Client.u,TOSTTOP3S upport.u,TOSTWeapons.u,TOSTWeapons42.u,TOSTWeapons Client.u,TOSTWeaponsClient42.u,TOSTWeaponsServer.u ,TOSTWeaponsServer42.u,TOSTXPCheaterList.u,tovase. u,UBrowser.u,UMenu.u,UnrealI.u,UnrealShare.u,UTBro wser.u,UTServerAdmin.u,UWeb.u,UWindow.u,VIPTOMut.u
DrawAllowList=Engine.Weapon.RenderOverlays,UWindow .UWindowWindow.DrawClippedActor
Any ideas? This happens with ForceNativeSpawn both set on and off. Even if UTDC is set to off it still kicks everyone on the server with the message quoted above.
__________________

Last edited by eZgR@nNy420 : 27th April, 2006 at 02:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 02:18 AM
|KOA|The_Dave's Avatar
|KOA|The_Dave |KOA|The_Dave is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 345
Default

ForceNativeSpawn=False instead of True, it'll fix you up.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 02:54 AM
eZgR@nNy420's Avatar
eZgR@nNy420 eZgR@nNy420 is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
Default

It kicks with the same error no matter if forcenativespawn is true or false.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 03:11 AM
eZgR@nNy420's Avatar
eZgR@nNy420 eZgR@nNy420 is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
Default



Ok I hate to be a pain but now i'm getting an entire game crash. The message above is what I receive. This is my configuration now...

Quote:
[UTDCv18.UTDCMut]
UTDCActive=True
ServerCheck=True
CheckFrequency=12
ClientCheck=True
ClientCheckFrequency=7
MemoryScan=True
ProcessCheck=True
PackageCheck=True
AllowWinampControl=True
SpeedHL=666
KickMsg=You have been kicked because a cheat have been detected
DownloadURL=http://www.tournament-ladder.com/utdc.html
BanPlayer=True
KickPlayer=True
KickForCorruptMemory=True
KickForCorruptFile=True
KickForHook=True
KickForTimer=False
KickForSpeedHack=False
KickForUBot=False
SafeKick=True
DisplayLogNotices=True
ExternalLog=True
LogPath=../Logs/
OSCare=True
ForceNativeSpawn=False
ShowLogo=True
ScreenShotWhenLog=True
LogoXpos=1
LogoYpos=10
ShotPassword=
bDisableTrace=False
bDetectTraceCalls=False
bDisableDraw=False
bDetectDrawCalls=False
TraceAllowList=
DrawAllowList=
Allow440=True
Allow451a=True
Allow451b=True
CAddr[0]=0
CAddr[1]=0
CAddr[2]=0
CInst[0]=0
CInst[1]=0
CInst[2]=0
Addr436[0]=0
Addr436[1]=0
Addr436[2]=0
Inst436[0]=0
Inst436[1]=0
Inst436[2]=0
Addr451a[0]=0
Addr451a[1]=0
Addr451a[2]=0
Inst451a[0]=0
Inst451a[1]=0
Inst451a[2]=0
Addr451b[0]=0
Addr451b[1]=0
Addr451b[2]=0
Inst451b[0]=0
Inst451b[1]=0
Inst451b[2]=0
Addr440[0]=0
Addr440[1]=0
Addr440[2]=0
Inst440[0]=0
Inst440[1]=0
Inst440[2]=0
Package[0]=UTDCv18.u
Package[1]=UTDCv18.dll
Package[2]=
Package[3]=
Package[4]=
Package[5]=
Package[6]=
Package[7]=
MD5[0]=9182EF7B69E39CC1B1D6B8D675BA8E4E
MD5[1]=254B6CD14DEFB7BE47B5129C4D7F6EE2,62EF26A516BBE03F CED68B4E55403690
MD5[2]=
MD5[3]=
MD5[4]=
MD5[5]=
MD5[6]=
MD5[7]=
SendMode=0
ImageServerPort=8000
ImageServerIp=192.168.0.2
ConnectionTimeout=5
JpgQuality=50
P.S. I am trying to run this on a modded version of UT. Tactical Ops 3.4.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 03:33 AM
Matthew Matthew is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
Default

Troublesome you are a sexy man - I love you dude

Last edited by Matthew : 27th April, 2006 at 03:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 04:51 AM
Al Al is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 815
Default

AnthChecker kicks me for having the UTDCv18.dll file. If I delete it, I can connect fine. Do I need the new UTDCv18.dll file?

[edit] Even if I delete everything related to UTDC, it doesn't ask me to install the DLL file.

Last edited by Al : 27th April, 2006 at 04:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 05:28 AM
|KOA|The_Dave's Avatar
|KOA|The_Dave |KOA|The_Dave is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 345
Default

Irden, is the server empty? UTDC won't initialize you or ask you to install the DLL unless a second human player is present.

Also, probably you have to wait for Anthrax to add the latest UTDC DLL to the whitelist and for your server to update its whitelist from the web update thing.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 05:30 AM
Al Al is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 815
Default

Dave: Yep, it was empty.

Hopefully AnthraX will update it soon

Thanks for the info!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 06:17 AM
kawaii kawaii is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,205
Default

Nice work :>
edit: it's added to AC's whitelist now. :>
__________________
Stats!

Last edited by kawaii : 27th April, 2006 at 12:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 09:51 AM
Shambler Shambler is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 875
Default

Nice work man
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 27th April, 2006, 10:09 AM
SixtSense's Avatar
SixtSense SixtSense is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The Hague ,Holland
Posts: 1,001
Default

Thx Trouble testing ASAP
__________________
DMC HomePage
------------------------------------------------------
Other Projects:
Fun-Dump.com 5k uniques daily
Phunneyshit.net 2k uniques daily
Trash n Babes 1,5k uniques daily
Babe-Dumper 1,5k uniques daily <New Site
________________________________
We allways search for "active" plug exchange
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 12:44 AM
Azura's Avatar
Azura Azura is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troublesome
[FIXED] Duplicate native error.
n1 ^^ .
__________________
How to feck up a perfectly good game:
UT (1999) = UnbelievableGameSoCoolIMustHelpBringNewPlayers Tournament
UT (2008) = Unreal ThrustMyPrivatePartsInYourFaceBish

And that's probably why UTIII was a relative flop. New game, same sh*thead players ^^.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 12:53 AM
Troublesome Troublesome is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eZgR@nNy420


Ok I hate to be a pain but now i'm getting an entire game crash. The message above is what I receive. This is my configuration now...

P.S. I am trying to run this on a modded version of UT. Tactical Ops 3.4.
utdc 1.8 will not work with tacops..i dont play that game but ill try make it work with in next version
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 12:58 AM
Troublesome Troublesome is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eZgR@nNy420
I keep getting this error message...

Any ideas? This happens with ForceNativeSpawn both set on and off. Even if UTDC is set to off it still kicks everyone on the server with the message quoted above.
you will get the error "ERROR: Kicked because of native check didn't spawn" if the traceallowlist or drawallowlist is too long. you should try write what is allowed at package or class level then though its less safe
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 02:07 AM
|KOA|The_Dave's Avatar
|KOA|The_Dave |KOA|The_Dave is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 345
Default

Awesome release Troublesome Not getting any of those rampant false "memory corruption" logs anymore either.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 10:04 AM
Obsidian Obsidian is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Netherlands.gif
Posts: 377
Default

It seems to cause a never ending 100% cpu load on Windows x64. Is that a known issue?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 28th April, 2006, 10:50 PM
[BSC]MasterJohnny [BSC]MasterJohnny is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hajdúszoboszló, Hungary
Posts: 823
Default

Should the speedHL be set above 500 in this version too?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.