You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 3 > UT3 Server - Windows Specific

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12th March, 2008, 12:55 AM
Tocap Tocap is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 12
Default map cycle

How do i enable map cycle in UT3?Do i have to make a map mutator or something.?Mapcycle=True in the game ini.Iam stuck.Windows Vista Ultimate.Un patched UT3 runs great without the update.


PS:BTW does this mean Mapcycle is off : MapCycleIndex=-1 ??

Last edited by Tocap : 12th March, 2008 at 01:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12th March, 2008, 02:52 PM
Al Al is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 815
Default

Install WebAdmin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12th March, 2008, 03:30 PM
Tocap Tocap is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 12
Default

OK,i think i found that Web admin here on this forum.Do i ftp that to my sever and then extract it

Thank you,Iam fairly new to being a web admin.

Last edited by Tocap : 12th March, 2008 at 03:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12th March, 2008, 04:13 PM
Al Al is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 815
Default

Yes, you can find everything you need to know here: http://ut3webadmin.elmuerte.com/

Once you have WebAdmin set up, you can set your map cycles. You can do it via UTGame.ini, but it's easier to do it with WebAdmin.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 13th March, 2008, 01:28 AM
Tocap Tocap is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 12
Default

OK, i uploaded it to my server.Iam waiting for the server company to restart the server to see if i get the ScriptLog: Web Server Created http://some.ip:port [...] Enabled True
to see if it was instaled correctly.

Well as for now how do i access the web admin is there a console? i still canot find a map cycle for deathmatch only warfare.And i dont know the the string to change the server to Warfare.

Please help

Last edited by Tocap : 13th March, 2008 at 01:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.