You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Engine Based > Unreal Engine - Tac Ops

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11th September, 2010, 08:39 PM
smitdog smitdog is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 9
Default Command Line for Linux Server

Hi Guys,

I just rented a Tac Ops Server from gameservers.com but it won't work.

The problem appears to be with the start up command line.
It is set for:

./ucc-bin server CTF-Face?game=Botpack.CTFGame?MaxPlayers=16 ini=UnrealTournament.ini multihome=66.55.134.102 port=7777 -nohomedir

Does anyone know the correct one?

Thanks in advance,
Smitdog
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 30th September, 2010, 06:32 PM
sxxxe83 sxxxe83 is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Default

Hi,

do you know if ASU work for Tac Ops?

Your are sure files and folders have the right permission to execute "stuff", create logs etc?

Last edited by sxxxe83 : 30th September, 2010 at 06:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 30th September, 2010, 06:43 PM
sxxxe83 sxxxe83 is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36
Default

From my /usr/ut99/System folder I got this:

[email protected]:/usr/ut99/System$ sudo ./ucc-bin server DM-Deck16][.unr?game=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus?MaxPlayers=12?mut ator=MapVoteLA13.BDBMapVote ini=ut.ini multihome=192.168.2.100 port=7777 -nohomedir
WARNING: Not using preference directory
Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
Unreal engine initialized
Browse: DM-Deck16][.unr?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin= SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=B otpack.DeathMatchPlus?MaxPlayers=12?mutator=MapVot eLA13.BDBMapVote
LoadMap: DM-Deck16][.unr?Name=Player?Class=Botpack.TMale2?team=0?skin= SoldierSkins.blkt?Face=SoldierSkins.Othello?game=B otpack.DeathMatchPlus?MaxPlayers=12?mutator=MapVot eLA13.BDBMapVote
Bound to Fire.so
Case-insensitive search: Botpack -> ../System/BotPack.u
Bound to IpDrv.so
Case-insensitive search: Ambancient -> ../Sounds/AmbAncient.uax
Case-insensitive search: hubeffects -> ../Textures/HubEffects.utx
Case-insensitive search: genfluid -> ../Textures/GenFluid.utx
Collecting garbage
Purging garbage
Garbage: objects: 16896->16895; refs: 236001
Game class is 'DeathMatchPlus'
Sockets: Socket queue 262142 / 262142
TcpNetDriver on port 7777
Server Package: AnthCheckerC_v138
Bound to UWeb.so
Server Package: ACEManager13
Server Package: BossSkins
Server Package: b00m-XlocArenas
Server Package: Botpack
Case-insensitive search: Botpack -> ../System/BotPack.u
Server Package: BodenX2
Server Package: BloodTrails
Case-insensitive search: BloodTrails -> ../System/Bloodtrails.u
Server Package: CommandoSkins
Server Package: CamperDMEnhanced
Server Package: DoubleJumpUT
Server Package: EnhancedFeedback
Server Package: ESG_No16bits
Server Package: FCommandoSkins
Server Package: FNLS
Server Package: FN_Fraggerv6a

And so on.

So your syntax seems to be OK.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 8th October, 2010, 12:39 AM
Ragnos's Avatar
Ragnos Ragnos is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 13
Default

Erm guys, are you SURE you wanna start a tacops-server on Deck16 or Face, and with GameModes which are not implemented?!

Try this one:
./ucc-bin server TO-Blister.unr?game=s_SWAT.s_SWATGame?MaxPlayers=12 -ini=UnrealTournament.ini -multihome=66.55.134.102 port=7777 -nohomedir

I think its hard to run a TacOps-Server with an GameMode from UT99. ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 19th January, 2012, 07:09 AM
Mister- Mister- is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

I rent a TO server from GameServers.com too and here is what works:
./ucc-bin server TO-RapidWaters.unr?game=s_SWAT.s_SWATGame?MaxPlayers= 10 ini=UnrealTournament.ini multihome=Put_your_own_server_ip_here port=7777 -nohomedir USERINI=TOUser.ini log=TO.log

You'll need to rename your Server-TacticalOps.ini to UnrealTournament.ini to be able to edit it from GameServers website instead of going through FTP.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:00 PM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.