You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament > UT Server - General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Unread 5th June, 2010, 07:07 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Updated to June DB.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 7th June, 2010, 03:30 AM
DraconSilvian's Avatar
DraconSilvian DraconSilvian is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Dear friends you have one manual by show me how put IpToCountry step by step to my server with images. thank you
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 22nd November, 2010, 06:04 PM
alexlecko alexlecko is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
Default

By reading this very discussion on ip country to achieve set it up, thank you all!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 24th November, 2010, 11:58 AM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Updated to Nov 2010 DB
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 09:12 AM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

I'm a bit confused ... what's the newest ip2country version for the SERVERS?

sry, i did use the search function, but the only topic that came was clambed "(old)"
__________________
Finaly .... peace
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 05:19 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

I believe it's v1.6
These updated DB's are just for IPToCountry to find out the country for an IP.
__________________
I'm a learning coder, but my repertoire is expanding. I may be useful for something after all
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 12:40 PM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

ah ok, thx ... found it.

got a side question ... maybe only Rush or Mathew knows the answer. I'm making a textures pack with all the country flags, and i want to adress them by only using the last two digits in the return string to grab the flags for the countries, so my question is, does the DB ip2c uses follow this pattern of country codes: http://www.theodora.com/country_digraphs.html
__________________
Finaly .... peace
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 06:46 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

If you're making a new flags package you should know in advance that nexgen is hardcoded to look for countryflags2 only meaning any new or updated package will not show any flags in nexgen console.

I tried recompiling but for some reason the recompiled version keeps timing out.

Just something to note if you're panning on making the new package public.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #49  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 08:10 PM
TheDane's Avatar
TheDane TheDane is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roskilde, Denmark.
Posts: 234
Default

it will be public, but i won't let it depend on nexgen. I think the "old" texture packages are outdated, many of us play with hi-res, and that makes those flags look so tiny it hurts my 36 years old eyes. I've made a set of 48x32 pixels flags, looking much better and more detailed. just check the server i posted about in this thread: http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=30314
__________________
Finaly .... peace
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 09:43 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

No I meant that Nexgen is hardcoded to use only countryflags2 which would mean that the new flags you release will not show up as flags on nexgen console.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #51  
Unread 28th November, 2010, 10:33 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

I've recompiled Nexgen a few times (currently on my third revision) and it works fine, and I've got it set to pick up on a different CountryFlags package.
__________________
I'm a learning coder, but my repertoire is expanding. I may be useful for something after all
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Unread 30th November, 2010, 02:25 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meindratheal View Post
I've recompiled Nexgen a few times (currently on my third revision) and it works fine, and I've got it set to pick up on a different CountryFlags package.
Oh? I kept getting the timeout issue 0000x1 seen in earlier version of nexgen.

I edited only the line that contains countryflags2.

Something I did wrong? It compiled without errors but timed me out.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #53  
Unread 30th November, 2010, 02:52 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

How did you get the code? I used WOTGreal Exporter, and in the process of exporting it changed all Enums to their numerical values (e.g. ROLE_Authority was replaced with 4), with the result that it had a similar issue. Unfortunately, you would have to go through every part of the code to fix this, it took me a while :/
__________________
I'm a learning coder, but my repertoire is expanding. I may be useful for something after all
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Unread 30th November, 2010, 08:48 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meindratheal View Post
How did you get the code? I used WOTGreal Exporter, and in the process of exporting it changed all Enums to their numerical values (e.g. ROLE_Authority was replaced with 4), with the result that it had a similar issue. Unfortunately, you would have to go through every part of the code to fix this, it took me a while :/
I used wotgreal to export everything too. I'll have another look I suppose. Thanks for the pointers.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #55  
Unread 26th December, 2010, 08:33 PM
alexlecko alexlecko is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8
Default IP to country in Death Match

ip country to function normally in CTF, but the DM does not work when pressing F1 appears only player stats, etc. frags. country flag does not appear as the CTF, since now I am grateful!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Unread 9th February, 2011, 09:47 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Updated to Feb database
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #57  
Unread 12th February, 2011, 01:05 PM
{-M3-}MasterSeal {-M3-}MasterSeal is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Default IpToCountry loops my server...

Hello all. I appreciate all the work, this sounds and looks like a GREAT mutator, but sadly I cannot get it to work. I'm not exactly a nOOb, but I may be missing something here...

to cut to the chase, I've followed instructions on the 1.6 version to the letter, and have the .ini portions correct IE:

ServerActors=IpToCountry.LinkActor
ServerPackages=IpToCountry_AOL

I also checked to be sure the .utx package for the flags is there and it is.

When I use the Serveractor line it loops my server, showing the actual
IpToCountry initialization box, then it says "cannot find the file specified" and starts to loop my server. the server won't even start so I cannot generate a UCC.log file of what's up.. and I've tried to use the quick edit function of the console to paste the console feed here but cannot seem to get it to work (it's been years since I've used this type of console I'm into cod4-5 and other games) of course after i comment the serveractor line out for the (newest version yes I deleted the old first) of IptoCountry.u is the only time my server will start and run fine.

could someone please send me some insight? thank you!

{OCS}MasterSeal.. Haven't been here in awhile. miss the community!

FYI- this is a local dedi server WINDOWS version and it's setup exactly the way a dedicated server at a host would be so this shouldn't be an issue. it's not a lan server as it does report to the masterserver, as well as people outside join it

Last edited by {-M3-}MasterSeal : 12th February, 2011 at 01:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Unread 13th February, 2011, 01:41 AM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,907
Default

^_^

ServerPackages=CountryFlags2

should do teh trick.

also Try to load the ServerActor near the top for IpToCountry.LinkActor

Reply With Quote
  #59  
Unread 13th February, 2011, 01:45 AM
{-M3-}MasterSeal {-M3-}MasterSeal is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks a ton for taking the time to reply!!

I should have known it needed the texture packages in Server Packages. DUH!! again thanks for the "kind" reply, rather than saying " hey stupid..."

{OCS}MasterSeal

(I really must get my name changed )
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Unread 13th February, 2011, 06:09 AM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,907
Default

nw's , it's not your fault the instructions fail to mention such things , as is the case with many mods.



basic's of mod installation are this;

no instructions,

ServerPackages=<Mod.u> minus the .u , thanks SoNY

Mutator can normally be found in the .int file.

etc etc..

Last edited by back4more : 13th February, 2011 at 08:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.