You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.

Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal > Unreal Server - General Chat

Unread 28th July, 2003, 07:21 PM
Forum Newcomer

:dontgetit:

Need help and advise. I am new to Linux, at least the UT2003 server part of it. Believe it or not - I have read everything I could find on the issue but did not get any smarter...

This is my problem. I am running a P3 500MHz computer with RH Linux 9 as OS. I have patched everything to latest and greatest but cannot run the ut2003_dedicated server program with admin/webadmin.

I have as recommended created a new userid/password. I created a ksh script to start the server.

#
cd /server/ut2003_dedicated/System
#
./ucc-bin server DM-Antalus?game=XGame.XDeathmatch?GameStats=False ini=/server/ut2003_dedicated/server.ini log=/server/ut2003_dedicated/Logs/serverlog.log ?AccessControl=XAdmin.AccessControlIni
#

Under:

[UWeb.Webserver]
Applications[0]=xWebAdmin.UTServerAdmin
ApplicationPaths[0]=/ServerAdmin
Applications[1]=xWebAdmin.UTImageServer
AppliationPaths[1]=/images
DefaultApplication=0
bEnabled=True
Listen=8080

When I start the server with my script it tells me that web is initialized on port 80. I can however not connect to it. I turned off redhat-config-securitylevel. When I run a port scanner towards it I do not see port 80 open nor is 8080.

Do I need to enabled httpd service on the box? Even my local http syns to 80 or 8080 fail = connection refused. I would really love to get some help on this.

Oh, and how to install the bonus packs or better yet: Where do I get them for Linux?

Help, please. Peace out!

:withstupid:
Unread 28th July, 2003, 07:58 PM
Forum Newcomer

Oh, yeah...What is this hidden directory I keep hearing about and where can I find it
Unread 28th July, 2003, 08:07 PM
Godlike

Here's something to try: