You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > UTPure > UTPure - Client Side Hack Protection > Server Admins Open Forum

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 28th April, 2005, 05:11 PM
Mordelius Mordelius is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Germany/Andernach(a small town in middle of Mainz&Cologne
Posts: 16
Default ZP Pure Problem

I have a sweet Problem with ZPPure7G on Sniperarena.

If ZP Active and a Player Spawn he have a Sniper in the Hand,he can Shot,he hear a Hit Sound and the Shoot take a Decal on the Point of Aim.
So far so good. ^^
But the Shoot takes no Damage !!!
Not at Bot's and not on Players.
Before the shoot takes Damage u must pickup a Sniper Rifle on the map then u can kill.

This message i found in my Server Log at every Shoot
Quote:
ScriptWarning: zp_SniperRifle DM-Deck16][.zp_SniperRifle0 (Function ZPPure7G.zp_SniperRifle.Fire:0009)
This is Instaled on the Server.

Quote:
[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=64
UseSound=True
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerQuery
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=unreal.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.qtracker.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
ServerActors=TF.TickFix
ServerActors=UTDCv16.SMain
ServerActors=UTPureRC7G.UTPureSA
ServerActors=PureINTLog.INTLogger
ServerActors=ServerAdds.ServerAdds
ServerActors=SmartCTF_4C.SmartCTFServerActor
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins
ServerPackages=CommandoSkins
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins
ServerPackages=SGirlSkins
ServerPackages=BossSkins
ServerPackages=Botpack
ServerPackages=multimesh
ServerPackages=EpicCustomModels
ServerPackages=TCowMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TNaliMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TSkMSkins
ServerPackages=SkeletalChars
ServerPackages=SoldierSkin_Badass2k5
ServerPackages=SoldierSkin_BadassM2k5
ServerPackages=SoldierSkin_BadassS2k5
ServerPackages=SoldierTWC_botpack
ServerPackages=SoldierSkin_TWC_Gast
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins_shadowknight
ServerPackages=BiaslsBest
ServerPackages=JoJoLuckyLukeVoice
ServerPackages=AntiTweakV34
ServerPackages=UTDCv16
ServerPackages=UTDCv16dll
ServerPackages=BDBMapVote304
ServerPackages=SmartCTF_4c
ServerPackages=WhoPushedMe
ServerPackages=BP1Handler7G
ServerPackages=BP4Handler7G
ServerPackages=UTPureRC7G
ServerPackages=ZPPure7G

and this are the entries for Pure
Quote:
[UTPureRC7G.UTPure]
bUTPureEnabled=True
Advertise=1
AdvertiseMsg=1
bAllowCenterView=False
CenterViewDelay=1.000000
bAllowBehindView=False
TrackFOV=2
bAllowMultiWeapon=False
bFastTeams=True
bUseClickboard=True
MinClientRate=1000
bAdvancedTeamSay=True
bHitSounds=False
bTeamHitSounds=True
ForceSettingsLevel=2
bNoLockdown=True
bWarmup=False
bCoaches=False
bAutoPause=False
ImprovedHUD=1
bDelayedPickupSpawn=False
bTellSpectators=False
bNoWeaponThrow=False
bForceDemo=False
PlayerPacks[0]=
PlayerPacks[1]=
PlayerPacks[2]=
PlayerPacks[3]=
PlayerPacks[4]=
PlayerPacks[5]=
PlayerPacks[6]=
PlayerPacks[7]=
I hope anyone has an idea wat the problem is !

Greetz & THX Mordelius
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 28th April, 2005, 05:22 PM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

I have never seen this with ZPPure, only with ZP2, but recently people have told me that it happens sometimes with ZPPure as well...

If this is the problem where other players dont see you shooting at all, try typing this in console:

mutate zp_off
mutate zp_on
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10th May, 2005, 11:14 AM
Mordelius Mordelius is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Germany/Andernach(a small town in middle of Mainz&Cologne
Posts: 16
Default

thx pizzaman for ur fast reply.
but i was really bussi in real life so i havent the time i need to make the server ready.

Working around the server i found a lot off problems more ! :-(
in the next day's i will setup our 2 servers complet new and i hope (hope so much ^^) the problem dont came be back.
If i had another question or problem i come be back here.

Greetz Mordelius

P.s: When we play next iCTF match ?? ^^
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10th May, 2005, 11:20 AM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

Heh, most UKS members dont really like insta, but maybe we can work something out
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 5th September, 2005, 09:48 PM
[NNL]Atlantis [NNL]Atlantis is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Between the seas
Posts: 8
Default

Hi!
I have exactly this problem on my server:
Quote:
Before the shoot takes Damage u must pickup a Sniper Rifle on the map then u can kill.
I set up the server new today and put only PURE7G onto it...
When i use the mutator "ZP_SniperArena-Pure: Zeroping SniperArena" than i have the above problem.
When i use the mutator "Zeroping-Pure: ZeroPing" i don't have that problem.
I can shot from the beginning with damage. One small problem than: The Bots are most of the time running against walls. :/

Is it possible that the failure is in the Botpacks. -Sections from the UnrealTournament.ini (example: [Botpack.TeamGamePlus] )?
Do i have to set there a line regarding weapon... (...something)

It would be really nice, if somebody could help me.
PS.: Please be patient with me. I'm really new on the "Adminsite" of Life.

Best regards

[NNL]Atlantis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 01:08 AM
Baiter's Avatar
Baiter Baiter is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,566
Default

Post your Server Actors and Packages and maybe we can help you out
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 09:32 AM
LeeBe's Avatar
LeeBe LeeBe is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Uk.gif
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NNL]Atlantis
I set up the server new today and put only PURE7G onto it...
When i use the mutator "ZP_SniperArena-Pure: Zeroping SniperArena" than i have the above problem.
When i use the mutator "Zeroping-Pure: ZeroPing" i don't have that problem.
thats the bit I dont understand :? the mutator should be 'Pure: ZeroPing SniperArena' or 'ZPPure7G.zp_SniperArena' depending how you add it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 10:18 AM
[NNL]Atlantis [NNL]Atlantis is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Between the seas
Posts: 8
Default

Hi!
Here are some parts from the ut.ini:
In the meantime i've installed some more things as you can see.

Quote:
[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=64
UseSound=True
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerQuery
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=unreal.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=SecureValidate.SVUdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.qtracker.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
ServerActors=TF.TickFix
ServerActors=MonsterAnnouncer.MA_ServerActor
ServerActors=AnthCheckerS_v129.ACActor
ServerActors=UTPureRC7G.UTPureSA
ServerPackages=Soldier_NNL
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins_NNL-light
ServerPackages=fcommando_$s$v2
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins
ServerPackages=CommandoSkins
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins
ServerPackages=SGirlSkins
ServerPackages=BossSkins
ServerPackages=Botpack
ServerPackages=multimesh
ServerPackages=EpicCustomModels
ServerPackages=TCowMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TNaliMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TSkMSkins
ServerPackages=SkeletalChars
ServerPackages=MapVoteLA12
ServerPackages=AnthCheckerC_v129
ServerPackages=BP1Handler7G
ServerPackages=BP4Handler7G
ServerPackages=UTPureRC7G
ServerPackages=ZPPure7G
Quote:
[UTPureRC7G.UTPure]
bUTPureEnabled=True
Advertise=1
AdvertiseMsg=1
bAllowCenterView=False
CenterViewDelay=1.000000
bAllowBehindView=False
TrackFOV=2
bAllowMultiWeapon=False
bFastTeams=True
bUseClickboard=True
MinClientRate=1000
bAdvancedTeamSay=True
bHitSounds=False
bTeamHitSounds=False
ForceSettingsLevel=2
bNoLockdown=True
bWarmup=False
bCoaches=False
bAutoPause=False
ImprovedHUD=1
bDelayedPickupSpawn=False
bTellSpectators=False
bNoWeaponThrow=False
bForceDemo=False
PlayerPacks[0]=BP1
PlayerPacks[1]=BP4
PlayerPacks[2]=
PlayerPacks[3]=
PlayerPacks[4]=
PlayerPacks[5]=
PlayerPacks[6]=
PlayerPacks[7]=
Here you can see, what the Webinterface shows me. I've now choosed "Zeroping-Pure: ZeroPing". (because it is running)

When i choose the last one one the right part, than on the left stands: ZP_SniperArena


Some further informations:
When i made the new install from the server, the Provider (NGZ) install it with Pure 7E. I tried this, of course, first. But i got the same problem. Thats why i asked about the "Botpacks...Sections". Is there any possibility that there could be a failure, which can cause this phenomenon on the server?

Maybe you can have a look:

Quote:
[Botpack.TeamGamePlus]
bBalanceTeams=True
GoalTeamScore=90.000000
bPlayersBalanceTeams=True
bNoTeamChanges=False
FriendlyFireScale=0.250000
MaxTeams=2
MaxTeamSize=8
FragLimit=50
TimeLimit=0
bMultiWeaponStay=False
bForceRespawn=False
bUseTranslocator=False
MaxCommanders=2
bNoMonsters=True
bHumansOnly=False
bCoopWeaponMode=False
bClassicDeathMessages=False
MinFOV=80.000000
MaxFOV=130.000000
MaxNameChanges=0
Quote:
[Engine.GameInfo]
bLowGore=False
bVeryLowGore=False
bMuteSpectators=False
bNoCheating=True
bAllowFOV=False
bExternalBatcher=False
AutoAim=0.930000
GameSpeed=1.000000
MaxSpectators=1
AdminPassword=default
GamePassword=
MaxPlayers=16
IPPolicies[0]=ACCEPT,*
IPPolicies[1]=
--- till ---
IPPolicies[49]=
ServerLogName=server.log
bLocalLog=True
bWorldLog=True
bBatchLocal=False
DemoBuild=0
DemoHasTuts=0
Best regards
[NNL]Atlantis

Last edited by [NNL]Atlantis : 6th September, 2005 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 10:46 AM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

Why do you have tickfix on a zp sniper server? Isnt that some sort of minigun/pulse thingy?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 10:50 AM
[NNL]Atlantis [NNL]Atlantis is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Between the seas
Posts: 8
Default

Hi PizzaMan!
I don't know. :/
This was from the beginning there. After the new installation.
Do i have to delete this?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:03 AM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

You dont need it. I would remove it and add the "ZP_SniperArena-Pure: Zeroping SniperArena" mutator (some sort of special NGZ web interface since its called that I guess).

Btw, do NOT add the "sniperarena" mutator too, only "ZP_SniperArena-Pure: Zeroping SniperArena"

Make sure that you dont have both the ZPPure7E and ZPPure7G versions in your system folder, because they will both show up in the interface, you cannot tell them apart, and only the one added as serverpackage will work.

Edit:

The way you have it set up now with "Pure: ZeroPing" and "sniperarena" does work, but its a lot less accurate than "Pure: Zeroping SniperArena".

Last edited by PizzaMan : 6th September, 2005 at 11:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:14 AM
[NNL]Atlantis [NNL]Atlantis is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Between the seas
Posts: 8
Default

I've deleted the TF.TickFix Line and switched back to the ZP-Sniper but it is the same.
One ZP at time, i know that. Have read it in the Txt-Files.
After the new installation, i saw the double thing, so i deleted the Pure7E-Files already.

I've no clue, why this is not running.

*Edit*

WAAAHH
I have to read slower.
Quote:
Btw, do NOT add the "sniperarena" mutator too, only "ZP_SniperArena-Pure: Zeroping SniperArena"
When using the ZP-Sniper i have to delete the SniperArena-Mutator?
But when using the normal ZP than i must use the SniperArena-Mutator?

I'll try that.

Last edited by [NNL]Atlantis : 6th September, 2005 at 11:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:22 AM
LeeBe's Avatar
LeeBe LeeBe is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Uk.gif
Posts: 1,340
Default

It does seem like theres more than one zeroping .int file in there :? but I dont know which :? I havent seen those entries before.



^^ thats what Ive got :?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:23 AM
LeeBe's Avatar
LeeBe LeeBe is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Uk.gif
Posts: 1,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [NNL]Atlantis
*Edit*

WAAAHH
I have to read slower.

When using the ZP-Sniper i have to delete the SniperArena-Mutator?
But when using the normal ZP than i must use the SniperArena-Mutator?

I'll try that.
which file is that in m8?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:32 AM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeBe
I havent seen those entries before.
Its NGZ, I think they have some weird web interface with ini editing etc.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:32 AM
[NNL]Atlantis [NNL]Atlantis is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Between the seas
Posts: 8
Default

Yeehaa!
It is running now!
PizzaMan your order was the right one!

I would never ever have tried that case!
I was thinking, i have to set the SniperArena-Mutator always to play with the Sniper and not with All Weapons.
Now i know, that i'am wrong.

Many thanks to all and specially to PizzaMan!
Great!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:33 AM
PizzaMan's Avatar
PizzaMan PizzaMan is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
Default

Good stuff
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 6th September, 2005, 11:37 AM
LeeBe's Avatar
LeeBe LeeBe is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Uk.gif
Posts: 1,340
Default

nice man
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.