You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > AnthraXs Corner > General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Unread 17th July, 2009, 01:14 PM
killereye killereye is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 106
Default

The demo can be found at http://minkeh.net/ke-testdemo.zip . First time when I tried to reproduce the problem it did work, including the timer. All the other times after that it failed to work again though, also the timer shows a wrong time then. Not sure what the difference is between the two times. Maybe it's because I tried another demo first quickly the first time when it worked, but trying to reproduce this didn't work.

I've included the logs when it failed in the zip (both using old 13-07 & the new 17-07 version).

Steps done:
- Seekto 2300
- Togglestats

It also seems to immediatelly go wrong when i just do a togglestats at start.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 19th July, 2009, 07:06 PM
p0rn.r0b0t p0rn.r0b0t is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

hi. i just want to start with a ut movie. so your movie manager is awesome
gratz mate, keep on !

but the seekto command is crashing ut, after using it twice in a row. i used it to rewind twice.
i have the actual version of the demo manager. and the time is frozen after seekto (forward & rewind)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 20th July, 2009, 01:51 AM
destination6's Avatar
destination6 destination6 is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 56
Default

rewind never worked for me
imo it simply doesnt work :p
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 20th July, 2009, 06:00 PM
p0rn.r0b0t p0rn.r0b0t is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

well but it was said that its fixed :> ..
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 20th July, 2009, 07:48 PM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,376
Default

I can't remember saying that the rewind function was fixed I don't know if it ever worked. It is definately broken for UT v4.51 but I've never tested it for UT v4.36 myself.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Unread 26th July, 2009, 03:14 PM
destination6's Avatar
destination6 destination6 is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 56
Default

wonder if its sth you could fix with demomanager or if the problem is somewhere else

i just noticed that the pulse beam doesnt fit the position of the weapon model (pulsegun) when watching a demo with weapon hand set to right
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Unread 5th August, 2009, 04:46 AM
}{BwA}{Bite_Me }{BwA}{Bite_Me is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Default

I don't know why, but I always get kicked on servers running nexgen. Does anyone else have this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Unread 5th August, 2009, 06:50 AM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by }{BwA}{Bite_Me View Post
I don't know why, but I always get kicked on servers running nexgen. Does anyone else have this problem?
is known snipermania you can't us on it
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Unread 8th August, 2009, 04:38 PM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,376
Default

For the people who can't get demomanager 3.3 to run, you're probably missing some old microsoft dll's. They are contained in this package:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Unread 8th August, 2009, 04:44 PM
Azura's Avatar
Azura Azura is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by }{BwA}{Bite_Me View Post
I don't know why, but I always get kicked on servers running nexgen. Does anyone else have this problem?
Is this because of demo manager ? I know LeagueAS detects the word "hack" in the package and boots players off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by destination6 View Post
i just noticed that the pulse beam doesnt fit the position of the weapon model (pulsegun) when watching a demo with weapon hand set to right
It's because of the way weaponshow is reconstructed. Without demo manager demos recorded on utpure servers show a weapon stuck at a randomly fixed angle.
__________________
How to feck up a perfectly good game:
UT (1999) = UnbelievableGameSoCoolIMustHelpBringNewPlayers Tournament
UT (2008) = Unreal ThrustMyPrivatePartsInYourFaceBish

And that's probably why UTIII was a relative flop. New game, same sh*thead players ^^.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Unread 8th August, 2009, 05:44 PM
}{BwA}{Bite_Me }{BwA}{Bite_Me is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Default

Azura,
There is no message, I just get disconnected. I should probably check my console to see if there is anything there. I never thought to do that...

But it is definitely due to demomanager. I have no problems staying connected to nexgen servers unless I am recording a demo.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 8th August, 2009, 09:32 PM
Azura's Avatar
Azura Azura is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,020
Default

There should be an entry on the server log that explains what's happening. As for the disconnects while recording, that sounds weird.
__________________
How to feck up a perfectly good game:
UT (1999) = UnbelievableGameSoCoolIMustHelpBringNewPlayers Tournament
UT (2008) = Unreal ThrustMyPrivatePartsInYourFaceBish

And that's probably why UTIII was a relative flop. New game, same sh*thead players ^^.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 9th August, 2009, 10:59 AM
[ZSZ]Evil_Dragon's Avatar
[ZSZ]Evil_Dragon [ZSZ]Evil_Dragon is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by }{BwA}{Bite_Me View Post
Azura,
There is no message, I just get disconnected. I should probably check my console to see if there is anything there. I never thought to do that...

But it is definitely due to demomanager. I have no problems staying connected to nexgen servers unless I am recording a demo.
I noticed the same a good while ago and to me it looked like a space problem. I think deleting some of the tons of demos that were on my disc fixed it.
__________________
www.zszclan.com



click here to play
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 25th August, 2009, 10:15 AM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,376
Default

For the people who see an empty spot in their modmenu. I recompiled udemo with an older compiler. Just replace the dll by the one in the udemo33_dll_only_rebuild.rar file. Attached to the top post.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 25th August, 2009, 05:06 PM
}{BwA}{Bite_Me }{BwA}{Bite_Me is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA, Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [ZSZ]Evil_Dragon View Post
I noticed the same a good while ago and to me it looked like a space problem. I think deleting some of the tons of demos that were on my disc fixed it.
Definitely not a space issue.

I also checked my console. No messages.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 26th August, 2009, 07:43 AM
LLoydBanks LLoydBanks is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnthraX View Post
For the people who see an empty spot in their modmenu. I recompiled udemo with an older compiler. Just replace the dll by the one in the udemo33_dll_only_rebuild.rar file. Attached to the top post.
tnx man
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 26th August, 2009, 12:19 PM
destination6's Avatar
destination6 destination6 is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 56
Default

for some reason the v3.3 beta - build 2009/07/13 works better than the v3.3 beta - build 2009/07/17 concerning the double flag bug

watched some demos where it occured in the latest build but not in the one before :F
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 16th April, 2010, 05:15 PM
destination6's Avatar
destination6 destination6 is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 56
Default

i know you are busy with ACE
but i just noticed demomanager has still no option for clantag recognition in the generated demoname
i always used the feature that is built in pure, cause its able to do this, there was just the bug that it didnt record demos with ][ in the name, and i always thought that its exactly the same script as autodemorec mutator from tnse (http://www.inzane.de/mod/files/cat/3/), therefore i had not tried it out, but surprisingly the mutator does it right
would be nice you or s.o. else who has more time could add the same feature to demomanager so everything is in 1 mod
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 26th April, 2010, 12:22 AM
AnthraX's Avatar
AnthraX AnthraX is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ghent (Belgium)
Posts: 1,376
Default

I'm working on a v3.4 version at the moment (it might take a while before it's released due to other projects though).

Changelist so far:
* [FIXED] Rewind function restored for v436/432
* [FIXED] Scoreboard no longer rendering after seeking
* [FIXED] Several problems caused by non-standard folder structures
* [ADDED] Rewind support for UT v440/451
* [CHANGED] .NET Framework 1.1 no longer needed

I'll be moving the flag fix to the native side because it can't be done properly in pure uscript. Clantag recognition can also be added.

Other interesting stuff:
* I've been debugging the v4.51b demo playback issue. v4.51b is fully network compatible with earlier UT versions (down till v4.32) but due to new functionality in Core and Engine (UTracing etc) the PackageMaps and ClassNetCaches used by v4.51b demorecorders don't match the ones used by playback clients with earlier versions. I'm not too sure how this is fixed for normal internet play though. The only possible fixes I can see at the moment are to either have udemo load the v4.51b Engine/Core during demo playback or to let udemo log an extra packagemap file during demo recording. Might take a while before this is fixed.

* http://utgl.unrealadmin.org/udemo/udemo.png Haven't tested much but most of it seems to be working now...
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 26th April, 2010, 07:40 AM
admin admin is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,807
Default

please

DemoPaths[0]=C:\UnrealTournament\System\
RedirectServers[0]=uz.ut-files.com/

and maybe add in the readme the foloing link http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/u...laybackfix.rar
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.