You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


Site Sponsor

BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 3 > UT3 Server - Beta Only

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 23rd October, 2007, 01:03 AM
patjezz patjezz is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Exclamation more then 1 server on a win2003 box

They wayi have them running now is:

1 i install the game on the box
2 make coppy's of the install folder
3 make command lines for the the different servers
4 make 1 login accaunt

But at the end they all still read stuff from the same ini's based in my documents\my games\unreal3demo\utgame\config

My question is:

is it possible to make them use thier own ini's ? it would make live allot more eazy for admins if it where possible!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 23rd October, 2007, 07:58 AM
-13- -13- is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ukraine, Kiev
Posts: 4
Default

You don't need different folder, just use "-unattended" at the end of line
I have two working game servers on one PC

Last edited by -13- : 23rd October, 2007 at 05:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 23rd October, 2007, 11:09 AM
patjezz patjezz is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default

its not the problem that they dont work, they run perfectly.

But like in my first post, they run/read from the inis @ \my games\unreal3demo\utgame\config

So havent realy ansered my question. unless i dont get you :p

or does putting -unattended in the line makes them read from thier own iniS?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 23rd October, 2007, 01:26 PM
Naked_Ape's Avatar
Naked_Ape Naked_Ape is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: .gif
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by patjezz View Post
or does putting -unattended in the line makes them read from thier own iniS?
No, it doesn't. It simply supresses some dialogs when starting the server.

There is no way to make the beta server read a specific INI and even if it was it only seams to read a handful of variables from the INI.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.