You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Engine Based > Unreal Engine - Tac Ops

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 22nd January, 2016, 07:39 PM
Nightkill Nightkill is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default Problems listing Dedicated Server 333networks TO3.4/3.5?

Hi All,

I want to host a TO 3.5 or 3.4 server but I got some issue's.
Since the master server is down, I use the 333Networks method to get my list of games. Got everything setup and this works perfect.

I use the Retail copy of Tactical Ops TO3.5

Now the problem:
When I want to host a game it will not show in the games list of 333networks. 333networks detects the server manually, and people can join it by IPORT with open location. IT DOES NOT SHOW IN THE INGAME LIST ONLINE INTERNET GAMES LIST.
Lets take TO 3.5 as example for this issue, and I use Retail copy of TO.

I Want to host a CLEAN server with no MODS, ESE, TOST or anything just for my own fun and some other people to join.

What i've tried:
- Check the Advertise Server in Server Tab.
- Changed my Server.ini to the 333networks masterserver like it describes on their WIKI. (http://wiki.333networks.com/index.ph...n/Tactical_Ops)

I USED THIS LIKE IT DESCRIBED:

[Engine.GameEngine]
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerQuery
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=utmaster.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.333networks.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.noccer.de MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.errorist.tk MasterServerPort=27900

- Opened the ports needed for the game to work and configured my firewall. (ports: 7777 udp, 7778 udp and 7779 tcp (EVEN TCP AND UDP)

The server works, but still doesnot show on the 333networks list, can someone help me with this one.. I tried for my feeling evreything. Searched the internet and stuff.

Oh yeah, the strange thing is, when I use TO3.5 serverpackege with TOST, ESE and all the other stuff (NOT CLEAN SERVER). It shows up in the list, so i think its some kind of settings i'm missing.

Or is it that its required to have ESE or TOST?

Ok, i Hope someone can help me with this one,

Kind Regards,
Nightkill

EDIT:

I also did the manualy way and it responses on the 333networks site (http://333networks.com/new)
Still nothing shows on the list of online hosted games.

Last edited by Nightkill : 22nd January, 2016 at 07:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 22nd January, 2016, 10:17 PM
medor medor is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,819
Default

Tcp Ports: 7777, 8080, 8777, 9777, 27900
Udp Ports: 7777, 7778, 7779, 27900
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 23rd January, 2016, 09:26 AM
Nightkill Nightkill is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin View Post
Tcp Ports: 7777, 8080, 8777, 9777, 27900
Udp Ports: 7777, 7778, 7779, 27900
Yes I tried those ports too.

333Networks still see's my server by manual.
Still no server on their list ingame.

Is it maybe REQUIRED that I need to register my server with ESE or TOST?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 25th January, 2016, 03:51 PM
Nightkill Nightkill is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Default

For some reason i Fixed this problem.

I didnot yet get to the point to run a fully clean server.

But.. i've downloaded TOServer files.. and registered my server with ESE protect.

For some reason then it only shows up on the 333networks list.

My next project will be hosting a Monster server just for learning sake.

Oh and if someone reads this..
Please give me some commands usefull like: Showadmintab, showweaponstab, showmapvote if you know more of these would be nice to have.

Bye.
night
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:26 PM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.