PDA

View Full Version : UT2003 (Retail) - Console Commands etc by Evolution

Azazel
3rd October, 2002, 02:42 PM
Follow up thread for this tutorial

BDViper001
8th October, 2002, 03:54 PM
I am sure this is old school for most, but since I am new to the UT world, this is a hand one to add to the admin page!

STAT NET - Give you extensive packet statistics for your netwok connection. Handy to figgure out what is going on if you are lagging.

:withstupid: :notworthy:

Ghostey
28th October, 2002, 10:33 PM
I just wanna report a little mistake in the Tutorial
For the mutator Zoom Instagib its ?Mutator=xGame.MutZoomInstaGib in stead of Mutator=xGame.ZoomInstaGib

Ghostey out

BatCat
9th December, 2002, 06:02 PM
...ew bugger!

Do you have any idea how much time I spent lookin for that silly 'Mut' !!!

xGame.ZoomInstaGib
vs
xGame.MutZoomInstaGib

(sigh)
Hope no one else gets bit.

Evolution
28th January, 2003, 10:31 PM
Updated the console commands tutorial to include all the commands from the last three patches. I also seperated the commands into more logical sections, and updated the descriptions and parameters for most of them.

If you find any mistakes in this tutorial, please let me know and I'll get it fixed immediately.

The tutorial only covers commands that are available from unrealscript. There are a number (well, actually over 500) commands that are available from native code, but I've decided to not include those in this tutorial. If you really think those commands should be included in this tutorial, let me know, and I'll look into it.

DeathScythe
3rd February, 2003, 05:18 PM
I think that one command that should be included is the following:

admin quit Causes the server to shutdown after everyone disconnects.

Hopefully, people won't have to Ctrl-C out of a server running if they are using ucc. :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

Evolution
3rd February, 2003, 05:21 PM