Donations
|
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.
|
|
|
|
|
6th November, 2005, 10:27 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
I host http://www2.clanogv.org:8052/utsvrstats/ for Clan TKK.
I run 5 UT Servers on the same server. So i run a windows script to copy logs to /utstats/logs folder locally and then the import just stays open on the server and processes the files locally.
Now we host 3 other TKK servers on another server. I need to get those logs to my server from the logs folder on the remote server so i can process them. Whether its a mod that just connects to my FTP and sends the UTStats logs to a specified folder. Since the import cant handle 2 configs this has proved to be an issue.
|
6th November, 2005, 10:54 PM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
Well since UTStats automatically processes all logs found in /Logs, couldn't you just add the FTP import for the other 3 servers, and then keep the 2 local servers using the copy script?
|
6th November, 2005, 10:57 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Do you have an FTP import script? The import script doesnt use ftp upload that is used local...
|
6th November, 2005, 11:04 PM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
It came with one. Just configure the CONFIG.PHP file.
|
6th November, 2005, 11:10 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
If i do that. it breaks my local import.. no can do...
|
6th November, 2005, 11:13 PM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
Then something is wrong, because even if you use FTP import, files that were already in the /utstats/logs folder should be processed.
(and I must go for the night, hopefully someone else here can help you work it all out )
|
6th November, 2005, 11:16 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Thats the goofy part. the server remote has to send the files to me. Not me grab the files from the server. Thanks for your help.
|
7th November, 2005, 04:28 AM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
Is the UTStats installation running on the local server, or the remote one?
|
7th November, 2005, 05:19 AM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
UTStats is running local. I want the logs from a remote server to be uploaded to my server...
|
7th November, 2005, 02:38 PM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
OK then just make the local UTStats installation connect via the FTP plugin to the remote servers, and bring the logs over.
Simple
|
7th November, 2005, 03:35 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Did you read what i just wrote? The remote server DOES NOT have an FTP to the logs. They do not have a web either. They are a dedicated UT Server in which i want to pass the logs from them to my server which does have an ftp.
|
7th November, 2005, 04:04 PM
|
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bergen - Norway
Posts: 2,389
|
|
The info you provided is easy to misunderstand. You could have described your setup a little better.
You want your remote UT server to push the logs to your local server where you have UTStats running, right?
Since that is not the way UTStats work, why dont you just install an FTP server on your remote server, so that UTStats can connect to it?
Last edited by PizzaMan : 7th November, 2005 at 04:06 PM.
|
7th November, 2005, 04:25 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Its cool. As i posted above that cannot be done. Guess its a dead end. Was just seeing if someone would know how to or point me in the direction on writing a mod for UT that will ftp the files upon game completion...
|
15th November, 2005, 02:32 AM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
|
|
ok .. i have installed the mod but it doesnt seem to import for what reason is beyond me .. but the stats will impoft ok manually heres what i get in the ut server log
ScriptLog: ##### UTSTATS-Trigger: Running!
ScriptLog: ##### browsing: http://www.clan-mad.co.uk/utstats/im...?key=******:80
Log: Resolving www.clan-mad.co.uk...
then a bit lower down the log i get
ScriptLog: ##### UTSTATS-Trigger: 404 ERROR
has anyone got any ideas why ... here is a copy of the ini that is placed in the system folder
[UTSTATS_Trigger.UTSTATS_Trigger]
WebServer=www.clan-mad.co.uk
FilePath=/utstats
Port=80
AdminKey=*****
like i said importing them manually works absolutly fine
and heres the stats page http://www.clan-mad.co.uk/utstats/
|
15th November, 2005, 07:59 PM
|
|
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 2,408
|
|
wtf is it putting port 80 at the end for?
|
15th November, 2005, 09:09 PM
|
Holy Shit!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
|
|
Just the way the HTTPClient works in UT, I do think.
|
15th November, 2005, 09:24 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Anyone know an answer to my request?
|
16th November, 2005, 02:28 AM
|
Unstoppable
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 179
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azazel
wtf is it putting port 80 at the end for?
|
That confused me to. But I think it's just the logging that's somewhat strange
Code:
log("##### browsing: "$ ServerAddress$URI$":"$ServerPort);
Browse(ServerAddress, URI, ServerPort, UpdateServerTimeout);
|
16th November, 2005, 08:50 PM
|
Killing Spree
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
|
|
so .. do we have any ideas to fix this ?
|
20th November, 2005, 04:54 AM
|
|
Rampage
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 62
|
|
You'll get a 404 error, when the object does not exist. Heres an excerpt of the mutator code, that makes the check.
Code:
function HTTPError(int ErrorCode)
{
if(ErrorCode == 404)
{
log("##### UTSTATS-Trigger: 404 ERROR");
}
else
Failure();
}
Your ini file is okay. Even if the key is wrong, there should not be a 404 error. I don't have any idea, why the mutator does not work for you. Maybe your UT server is unable to send the HTTP request. Firewall?
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|