You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament 2003/2004 > UT2003/4 Server - General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 13th December, 2016, 10:01 AM
Empyre Empyre is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Garla,d, TX, USA
Posts: 2
Question Server repeats the same map and other mysteries

I am starting the server with VCTF-13 with the following batch file (spoilered for size):
Spoiler:

I have the following VCTF playlist (spoilered for size):
Spoiler:

The server repeats VCTF-13 over and over. I am able to change the map to one of the others in the web admin, but that map will be followed by VCTF-13. I have a feeling the the solution is so obvious that nobody ever mentions it, so I can't find it. I did do a search in this forum, to no avail.

In a probably-unrelated issue, the server console complains that it is unable to load CTF-Sky Lake V1, but that map is not in the ini file at all, so I have no clue why it is even trying to load that map. I do have a file in my maps folder named CTF-Sky Lake V1.1.ut2. If the problem is the spaces or the dot in the name, I'll just delete it, and it won't get played, and it is the map's author's fault for giving it a name with spaces and/or a dot in it. Besides, my server is a VCTF server, not "plain" CTF, although I plan to eventually add the ability to vote in maps in other game modes.

The server also appears to be loading a spidersteroids mutator and I don't know why, and I don't want it to.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 14th December, 2016, 05:23 AM
Empyre Empyre is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Garla,d, TX, USA
Posts: 2
Default

I got it working. I needed to add the following to my ini:
Spoiler:


Also, I deleted the map with the malformed name. The onloy remainig mystery is why is the server loading the spidersteroids mutator? It says:
Code:
Mutator exported successfully: SpiderSteroids.MutSpiderSteroidReplacer
Weapon exported successfully: SpiderSteroids.SpiderSteroidLayer
There is nothing in ut2004.ini or the command line telling the server to load that mutator.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 18th December, 2016, 05:13 PM
CPanoplyd CPanoplyd is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 731
Default

Does it only do it on specific maps?
__________________
CPan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08 PM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.