You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Unreal Admins > Unreal Tournament > UT Server - General Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Unread 11th February, 2009, 08:54 AM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

Medic is a hell of a coder all things he has he made.

You should log on his server and take a look at his mapvote 1 word AWESOME!

Also his recordsystem on his site every players personal rec or last 5 best recs you can see and how much that player plays and his skill level you name it.

|I wish i just had 10% of his skills.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 14th February, 2009, 11:54 PM
0wn m3 pl0x 0wn m3 pl0x is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham westmidlands.
Posts: 83
Default

Me again! Been away. Ok the problem i have with the warper is startup.

I was told to put the mutator into my startup line, and boot with webadmin aswell. That way it's going to start. I spent over an hour changing things, editing ini's making sure the password was right to see the same blank message when i type "mutate amp pl0x XpanD testing".

Please explain if i've gone wrong.

The command line i put was :
cd System;./ucc-bin server CTF-BT-Lava_Factory_Fixed?game=Botpack.CTFGame?Mutator=AM P.AdminMovePlayer?
__________________
My NEW ip is : 217.163.31.110:7777, i've terminated my old one.


If you don't try then how do you know?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 12:09 AM
adminthis adminthis is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0wn m3 pl0x View Post
I was told to put the mutator into my startup line, and boot with webadmin aswell.
Who told you that? You only have to start it once, so it's either via the commandline or via webadmin. For starters, load it via webadmin and give it a try. Refer to your serverlog for troubleshooting (when the mutator loads, it will drop a message in your log).
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 08:07 PM
0wn m3 pl0x 0wn m3 pl0x is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham westmidlands.
Posts: 83
Default

ok the problem i was TOLD was it's not finding the password.

The ini is in the right place not sure if i can do anything else.

It's run as an actor and startup, and i just get something like "password not found" and it shuts down

Also one of the helpers at gameservers.com told me it should be AdminMovePlayer.AdminMovePlayer instead of AMP.AdminMovePlayer.

I did give him the link to this thread, whether he downloaded the AMP 0.2 or not is yet to be seen.
__________________
My NEW ip is : 217.163.31.110:7777, i've terminated my old one.


If you don't try then how do you know?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 08:13 PM
adminthis adminthis is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0wn m3 pl0x View Post
It's run as an actor and startup, and i just get something like "password not found" and it shuts down
Set a password in 'AMP.ini'.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 08:19 PM
0wn m3 pl0x 0wn m3 pl0x is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham westmidlands.
Posts: 83
Default

There is lmao, there was the originial password, then "pass" no caps, then "testing" then "test" which my admin "XpanD" can vouch for.

I just did "admin set AMP.adminmoveplayer password pass" and a new ini was created called "Amp.ini" instead of "AMP.ini"
__________________
My NEW ip is : 217.163.31.110:7777, i've terminated my old one.


If you don't try then how do you know?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 08:21 PM
0wn m3 pl0x 0wn m3 pl0x is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham westmidlands.
Posts: 83
Default

Good news adminthis, when i created a new password it worked!! AMP.ini didn't work, Amp.ini did.

No idea why but WOO, great mod thanks a lot.

I did this in game :

Admin set amp.adminmoveplayer password pass.

So maybe add that command to the readme if people are having troubles?

edit: 1 bug, when people are teleported, they can't be walked through so i would need to do "mutate btpp beverybodyghosts true"
__________________
My NEW ip is : 217.163.31.110:7777, i've terminated my old one.


If you don't try then how do you know?

Last edited by 0wn m3 pl0x : 15th February, 2009 at 08:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 10:20 PM
adminthis adminthis is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0wn m3 pl0x View Post
edit: 1 bug, when people are teleported, they can't be walked through so i would need to do "mutate btpp beverybodyghosts true"
Must be something specific to BT then? I used Botpack.CTFGame to test and was satisfied with the behavior of the mutator About setting the password: maybe Linux UT cares more about case sensitivity than Windows? In either case, you could delete the AMP.INI that ships with the mutator and let it create its own .ini file if you have problems.

Who would have thought it could be so hard?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Unread 15th February, 2009, 11:21 PM
0wn m3 pl0x 0wn m3 pl0x is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham westmidlands.
Posts: 83
Default

Haha, it may have been hard but it's worth it mate, you've done a good job there. And of course you too azura, as it was yours originally.

I'm not too worried about the "walk through" because i can always keybind a fix, so when ever it's used which would be rarely they would be ghosting through players again.

Once again, thanks admin.
__________________
My NEW ip is : 217.163.31.110:7777, i've terminated my old one.


If you don't try then how do you know?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Unread 27th February, 2013, 12:31 PM
The_Hitman's Avatar
The_Hitman The_Hitman is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Default

Old post i now, but i wanted to test this AdminMovePlayer 0.2 but the link was broken and the 0.1 did not work.
__________________






http://unreal-mayhem.com
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Unread 27th February, 2013, 01:15 PM
medor medor is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,821
Default

http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/u...MovePlayer.zip
__________________
Files for UT99 utfiles All new releases and updates are listed here All news
Most popular is UnrealTournament-V3 With over 14000 visits to date.It is an optimized UT99 to download.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Unread 2nd March, 2013, 03:46 PM
Chamberly's Avatar
Chamberly Chamberly is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tennessee, USA
Posts: 441
Default

Sorry to bump in... wanted to ask a question.

So Semi Admin is not allowed to be use by anyone since it is private? (Something make me go Hmm...)
__________________


irc.globalgamers.net #uscript
http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Unread 26th March, 2013, 11:22 AM
The_Hitman's Avatar
The_Hitman The_Hitman is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin View Post
This one is all so the Version: 0.1 (20090125) and dont work thats why I want the Version: 0.2.....
All the Version: 0.1 do is say it did its job, but nothing happens
__________________






http://unreal-mayhem.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:19 AM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.