You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Front Page > Downloads > Unreal Tournament > Addons & Mutators

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Unread 23rd May, 2010, 01:03 AM
Rush's Avatar
Rush Rush is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,157
Default

Matthew, I think it makes me the author of BTPlusPlus:
Code:
foreach AllActors(class'UBrowserHTTPClient', IpToCountry) {
     if(string(IpToCountry.class) == "IpToCountry.LinkActor")
BTPlusPlus' source is open, it's included with the zip:
http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/at...3&d=1167347427

As long as your IpToCountry update follows the same package naming and class naming "IpToCountry.LinkActor" I see no reason it shouldn't work.
__________________
[email address]
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 23rd May, 2010, 01:16 AM
Matthew Matthew is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rush View Post
Matthew, I think it makes me the author of BTPlusPlus:
Code:
foreach AllActors(class'UBrowserHTTPClient', IpToCountry) {
     if(string(IpToCountry.class) == "IpToCountry.LinkActor")
BTPlusPlus' source is open, it's included with the zip:
http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/at...3&d=1167347427

As long as your IpToCountry update follows the same package naming and class naming "IpToCountry.LinkActor" I see no reason it shouldn't work.
LinkActor actually spawns and manages another class, 'HTTPClient', which now handles the data transfer. That's how this new version avoids crashing the server - it manages the HTTP client carefully to keep it stable (Rush if you are interested in learning a bit more about how I re-worked this edition, have a look at the readme, you might be interested since you did so much for this mod )

Because of this change the code won't work anymore. But thankfully it's very easily fixed, especially since the source is posted (thanks Rush, you da man). Qwerty, would you like me to fix it, or do you want to take this one on?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 23rd May, 2010, 07:37 AM
nik_mz nik_mz is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew View Post
I would imagine that the coder must have hard-coded IpToCountry into the mod instead of calling the GetItemName function of Actor. I'd ask the coder to try and fix.
If i'm not mistaken sphx is the coder, and since SmartUT is still beta, and supports only TDM/DOM, for coutry flags, in DM, modified MODOS is the only option available out there
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 23rd May, 2010, 02:36 PM
qwerty's Avatar
qwerty qwerty is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew View Post
LinkActor actually spawns and manages another class, 'HTTPClient', which now handles the data transfer. That's how this new version avoids crashing the server - it manages the HTTP client carefully to keep it stable (Rush if you are interested in learning a bit more about how I re-worked this edition, have a look at the readme, you might be interested since you did so much for this mod )

Because of this change the code won't work anymore. But thankfully it's very easily fixed, especially since the source is posted (thanks Rush, you da man). Qwerty, would you like me to fix it, or do you want to take this one on?
I dont know how to code :*(
__________________
https://www.vulpinemission.com
ROCKET-X8 Server
MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
BUNNYTRACK NY
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 23rd May, 2010, 02:37 PM
Matthew Matthew is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty View Post
I dont know how to code :*(
heh okay, I'll take care of it soon
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Unread 18th July, 2010, 05:44 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

Would seem that I will have to wait for this release also , as i have just setup a BT Server using BT++r3
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Unread 18th July, 2010, 10:30 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Rush has already released a version requesting what Qwerty did
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #28  
Unread 18th July, 2010, 11:19 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

Do you know where i can download it from mate cheers?
Iam using version 1.2v3 atm but no flags showing in SmartCTF4D++ :\
from console iptocountry works fine. but no flags in SmartCTF HUD.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Unread 19th July, 2010, 12:55 PM
Rush's Avatar
Rush Rush is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,157
Default

I looked at SmartCTF4D's source and it should properly resolve the flags - it doesn't depend on LinkActor being a child of UBrowserHTTPClient.

The supposedly working BTPlusPlus version is here:
http://153.19.49.41:5580/~rush/BTPlu...shfixtest2.zip
I still hasn't released it yet, and it doesn't have its own readme.
It is BTPlusPlusv097 + crash workaround + fix to IpToCountry binding.
__________________
[email address]
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Unread 19th July, 2010, 06:15 PM
medor medor is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,845
Default

i have no error with BTPlusPlusv097 and

[IpToCountry.LinkActor]
QueryServerHost[0]=iptocountry.ut-files.com
QueryServerHost[1]=www.ut-slv.com
QueryServerHost[2]=utgl.unrealadmin.org
QueryServerHost[3]=
QueryServerFilePath[0]=/iptocountry16.php
QueryServerFilePath[1]=/iptocountry/iptocountry16.php
QueryServerFilePath[2]=/iptocountry16.php
__________________
UT99 files







Last edited by medor : 19th July, 2010 at 06:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Unread 19th July, 2010, 08:24 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

flags not showing in scoreboard for some reason.

... BtPlusPlus.ini
Code:
[BTPlusPlusv097r3.BTPlusPlus]
bEnabled=True
bBTScoreboard=True
bAutoLoadInsta=True
bMultiFlags=True
bRespawnAfterCap=True
bAntiBoost=True
bBlockBoostForGood=False
AllowBoostOn=
bNoKilling=True
AllowKillingOn=BT-Colors,BT-1point4megs,BT-i4games,BT-Abomination,BT-Allied
bGhostWhenCamping=True
CampTime=10
CampRadius=200
bEverybodyGhosts=False
bForceMoversKill=True
ForceMoversKill[0]=Mover0,Mover1,Mover2,Mover5:BT-Maverick
ForceMoversKill[1]=
ForceMoversKill[2]=
ForceMoversKill[3]=
ForceMoversKill[4]=
ForceMoversKill[5]=
ForceMoversKill[6]=
ForceMoversKill[7]=
ForceMoversKill[8]=
ForceMoversKill[9]=
bSaveRecords=True
bNoCapSuicide=True
RecordsWithoutBoost=2
bDisableInTournament=True
bDisableInNonBTMaps=True
BoardLabel=Bunny Track (BT++)
CountryFlagsPackage=CountryFlags2
.. bt.ini ServerPackages/ServerActors loaded

Code:
ServerPackages=NexgenCC
ServerPackages=Nexgen111
ServerPackages=NexgenX111
ServerPackages=BunnyTrack3
ServerPackages=CTFDoTheRightThing2
ServerPackages=MapVoteLA13
ServerPackages=BTPlusPlusv097r3
ServerPackages=BTPlusPlusv097r3_C
ServerPackages=IpToCountry_AOL
ServerPackages=CountryFlags2
;serverPackages=SmartCTF_4E
;ServerPackages=EUT_1G
;ServerPackages=EUTIV
;ServerPackages=EUT3
ServerActors=Nexgen111.NexgenActor
ServerActors=NexgenX111.NexgenX
ServerActors=AKAv6kLog_X103.ServerActor
;ServerActors=SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTFServerActor
ServerActors=IpToCountry.LinkActor
ServerActors=HostnameBan.HostnameBan
...MapVoteLa.ini
Code:
CustomGameConfig[0]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="BunnyTrack3.BunnyTrackGame",NewPrefix="CTF-BT",mutators="CTFDoTheRightThing2.CTFDoTheRightThingMutator",Settings="GameSpeed=1.00,GoalTeamScore=15.0,AirControl=0.350000,TimeLimit=30")
is most likely to be the BtPlusPlus mod as SmartCTF4E Picks up the flags no problems, unfortunately SmartCTF4E is not for BT Score Tracking or Rather Does not have 100% compatibility with the BT gameType.

Nearly there . once flags up everything should be good to go.

Code:
Add mutator BTPlusPlusv097r3.BTPlusPlus
+-----------------
| BTPlusPlus v0.97r3 by [es]Rush*bR
| Status: Running
+-----------------
Converting BTRecords.ini file to the new format, it might need some manual corre
ctions though.

Last edited by back4more : 19th July, 2010 at 08:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 22nd July, 2010, 04:58 AM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

got flags working with 1.6 , need to re-arrange SA's & SP's (Actors/Packages) where by iptocountry is at the top in both , or rather loads before dependant Actor/Packages.

Makes sense? . Good one.
cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 20th March, 2011, 07:23 AM
inquisitor inquisitor is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Hi all, i just discoverered some troubles with this module to get it working, long story short - after all unsuccessfully irritate trying i just put this actor as mutator in dynamic loader "ActorCLP" and everything is working fine:

Code:
...
[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=4
UseSound=True
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerQuery
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=unreal.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.mplayer.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
;
ServerActors=ActorCLP.ActorCLP
;
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins
ServerPackages=CommandoSkins
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins
ServerPackages=SGirlSkins
ServerPackages=BossSkins
ServerPackages=Botpack
;
ServerPackages=CountryFlags2
ServerPackages=IpToCountry_AOL
ServerPackages=MapVoteLA13
;
MinClientVersion=451
;ServerActors=IpToCountry.LinkActor


[ActorCLP.ActorCLP]
;Mutators=MapVoteLA13.BDBMapVote,ZPPure7G.AccuGib
Mutators=MapVoteLA13.BDBMapVote
Mutators=IpToCountry.LinkActor
DefaultMap=DM-Stalwart
;DefaultGametype=EUT_1G.SmartCTFGame

...

Last edited by inquisitor : 20th March, 2011 at 07:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 13th September, 2011, 11:54 PM
Data_Destroyer Data_Destroyer is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Thx Rush for Creating IpToCountry and thx Matthew for continuing his work!

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 15th September, 2011, 04:55 PM
Toruk_Makto's Avatar
Toruk_Makto Toruk_Makto is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Flag of El Salvador is missing in CountryFlags2.utx.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 16th September, 2011, 07:21 AM
(G)ott's Avatar
(G)ott (G)ott is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toruk_Makto View Post
Flag of El Salvador is missing in CountryFlags2.utx.
and here..

Quote:
Originally Posted by (G)ott View Post
here is a list of all not supported country's in the CountryFlags2.utx...
Code:
ag -> Antigua and Barbuda
ai -> Anguilla
aq -> Antarctica
as -> American Samoa
bv -> Bouvet Island
cc -> Cocos (Keeling) Islands
cd -> Congo (Ex-Zaire)
cx -> Christmas Island
dj -> Djibouti
dm -> Dominica
do -> Dominican Republic
eh -> Western Sahara
eu -> Europe
fk -> Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
fm -> Micronesia
fx -> France, Metropolitan
gd -> Grenada
gf -> French Guiana
gg -> Guernsey
gh -> Ghana
gm -> Gambia
gn -> Guinea
gq -> Equatorial Guinea
gs -> S. Georgia and S. Sandwich Isls.
gw -> Guinea-Bissau
hm -> Heard and McDonald Islands
hn -> Honduras
ht -> Haiti
im -> Isle of Man
io -> British Indian Ocean Territory
je -> Jersey
km -> Comoros
kn -> Saint Kitts and Nevis
kw -> Kuwait
la -> Laos
lr -> Liberia
ls -> Lesotho
me -> Montenegro
mh -> Marshall Islands
ml -> Mali
mm -> Myanmar
mq -> Martinique
mr -> Mauritania
mu -> Mauritius
mv -> Maldives
mw -> Malawi
ne -> Niger
ng -> Nigeria
ni -> Nicaragua
nt -> Neutral Zone
nu -> Niue
pg -> Papua New Guinea
pn -> Pitcairn
ps -> Palestinian Authority
pw -> Palau
re -> Reunion
rs -> Serbia
rw -> Rwanda
sc -> Seychelles
sh -> St. Helena
sj -> Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands
sm -> San Marino
sn -> Senegal
sr -> Suriname
st -> Sao Tome and Principe
su -> USSR
sv -> El Salvador
sy -> Syria
sz -> Swaziland
td -> Chad
tf -> French Southern Territories
tj -> Tajikistan
tk -> Tokelau
tm -> Turkmenistan
um -> US Minor Outlying Islands
uz -> Uzbekistan
vc -> Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
vu -> Vanuatu
wf -> Wallis and Futuna Islands
yt -> Mayotte
zm -> Zambia
zr -> Zaire
__________________
XServerQuery
XBrowser

Last edited by (G)ott : 16th September, 2011 at 07:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 16th September, 2011, 07:32 PM
Data_Destroyer Data_Destroyer is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 14
Default

My English is bad too, but its fine

Well, I have no knowledge about object-oriented programming

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 19th October, 2011, 09:21 AM
Toruk_Makto's Avatar
Toruk_Makto Toruk_Makto is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 63
Default iptocountry error

I have two servers with practical the same system folders, mods and ini's.
On one this iptocountrymod works fine.
On the other I get this error:

Code:
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] iptocountry.ut-files.com timed out after 10 seconds
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] iptocountry.ut-files.com failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptWarning: HTTPClient CTF-Face.HTTPClient0 (Function ipToCountry.HTTPClient.DoBind:000A) BindPort: already bound
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Error while resolving the host www.ut-slv.com
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] www.ut-slv.com failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptWarning: HTTPClient CTF-Face.HTTPClient0 (Function ipToCountry.HTTPClient.DoBind:000A) BindPort: already bound
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Error while resolving the host utgl.unrealadmin.org
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] utgl.unrealadmin.org failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptWarning: HTTPClient CTF-Face.HTTPClient0 (Function ipToCountry.HTTPClient.DoBind:000A) BindPort: already bound
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Error while resolving the host iptocountry.ut-files.com
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] iptocountry.ut-files.com failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptWarning: HTTPClient CTF-Face.HTTPClient0 (Function ipToCountry.HTTPClient.DoBind:000A) BindPort: already bound
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Error while resolving the host www.ut-slv.com
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] www.ut-slv.com failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptWarning: HTTPClient CTF-Face.HTTPClient0 (Function ipToCountry.HTTPClient.DoBind:000A) BindPort: already bound
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Error while resolving the host utgl.unrealadmin.org
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] utgl.unrealadmin.org failed! Trying the alternate server...
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] No data was received during the last session; will attempt to re-resolve utgl.unrealadmin.org upon HTTP client reload.
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Too many HTTP error

Does anybody know what the cause can be?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 19th October, 2011, 12:21 PM
Letylove49's Avatar
Letylove49 Letylove49 is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 691
Default

try to use another port on the 2nd server

QueryServerPort[0]=79
QueryServerPort[1]=79
QueryServerPort[2]=79
QueryServerPort[3]=79
__________________


Letylove49 aka Shado
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 19th October, 2011, 02:40 PM
Toruk_Makto's Avatar
Toruk_Makto Toruk_Makto is offline
Rampage
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Letylove49 View Post
try to use another port on the 2nd server

QueryServerPort[0]=79
QueryServerPort[1]=79
QueryServerPort[2]=79
QueryServerPort[3]=79
Thank you letylove49
Unfortunately it did not help.


I did forget to mention this part of the errormessage:
Code:
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Too many HTTP errors in one session, HTTP client restarting.
Log: Resolving utgl.unrealadmin.org...
Log: CheckConnectionAttempt: Error while checking socket status.
Log: Resolving utgl.unrealadmin.org...
Log: Resolved utgl.unrealadmin.org (85.236.100.16)



When I do change ports to 79 the iptocountrymod will be disabled after too many errors:


Code:
ScriptLog: [IpToCountry] Too many HTTP client restarts in one session, HTTP functions disabled.
Log: Resolving www.ut-slv.com...
Log: CheckConnectionAttempt: Error while checking socket status.
Log: Client netspeed is 10000
Log: Client netspeed is 20000
ScriptLog: Team 0
ScriptLog: Login: -player1
Log: Possessed PlayerPawn: CHSpectator CTF-FaceOlympic.CHSpectator1
ScriptLog: [Hostname Ban] IpToCountry returned an error! (Error: !Disabled)
ScriptLog: [Hostname Ban] Hostname Ban is aborting banlist check for -player1

Quoting Matthew:

Quote:
One big issue with the old client was that everything was being performed from the HTTP Client class,
and that class was spawned as a ServerActor at startup. When something screws up, the HTTP Client class,
which is based off of UBrowserHTTPClient, can't re-bind a port properly. The solution is to kill the
HTTP Client class and start another instance upon a critical bind error.

In the end the connection is established...
But it looks like something has screwed up the HTTP Client class
And everytime a player joins I get this error.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:28 PM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.