You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


BeyondUnreal News

 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Front Page > Downloads > Unreal Tournament 2004 > Addons & Mutators

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 15th June, 2004, 11:17 PM
Azazel's Avatar
Azazel Azazel is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 2,408
Default ActorCLP

Allows control of the command line parameters though ini file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ActorCLP2k4.zip (2.0 KB, 666 views)
__________________

Phoenix Alliance - The Movie
Revisionistic Movie
The Unreal Admins Page - the resource for unreal admins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 1st October, 2004, 07:11 PM
johnlist johnlist is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5
Default ActorCLP not working

I have not been able to get this to work.

Any suggestions?

I have followed everything in the readme file.

Nothing I list gets loaded.

My server.log lists this:

Log: Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
Warning: Missing Class Class Editor.TransBuffer
Log: Browse: VCTF-BloodGulch7?game=XGame.xVehicleCTFGame?mutator=
Log: Collecting garbage
Log: Purging garbage
Log: Garbage: objects: 40843->40840; refs: 532432
Log: Game class is 'xVehicleCTFGame'
Log: Bringing Level VCTF-BloodGulch7.myLevel up for play (20) appSeconds: 11.544031...
ScriptLog: GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging False
ScriptLog: ******ActorCPL2k4 By: [email address]******

Last edited by johnlist : 1st October, 2004 at 07:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 24th January, 2006, 03:26 AM
kendrix kendrix is offline
Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 11
Default

i dont think this ever worked. can someone just delete this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 2nd February, 2006, 09:34 AM
Backburner's Avatar
Backburner Backburner is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 49
Default

has someone got a working version ??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 9th February, 2006, 01:52 AM
Sp@z's Avatar
[email protected] Sp@z is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Exclamation

This thing seems to work ONCE. It seems as though ...servercrashes, server restarts, ActorCLP does it"s job.................download the ini change it BACK to False.......make it read only again (because when you downloaded it off your FTP it was not a READ ONLY file anymore) I have a P.O.S windows server, I am doing this once a day it seems..............A fix would be GREAT! TY!

I found this, would anyone want to take a look at it and see if they can fix this since the link to the "Fixed" one is broken?

https://vskgamingservers.com/forum/v...4f69c 3a516f0

I dare NOT post on VSK forums Ray might ban me for not renting my server from him, and me posting in VSK forums!
__________________
When ya got em in your sights......SHOOT EM IN DA NECK!!!

Last edited by [email protected] : 9th February, 2006 at 02:01 AM. Reason: new info
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 9th February, 2006, 12:07 PM
Baiter's Avatar
Baiter Baiter is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,566
Default

yeah, Ray is Gay....the cock Sucker of the universe.

My advice is to pull out now and rent from someone else before he royally fucks you like he did us..... If you need help finding a better price, just let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 9th February, 2006, 12:20 PM
Sp@z's Avatar
[email protected] Sp@z is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baiter
yeah, Ray is Gay....the cock Sucker of the universe.

My advice is to pull out now and rent from someone else before he royally fucks you like he did us..... If you need help finding a better price, just let me know.
I don't rent from him, the clan I am in at one point had to boxes with unlimited IP's availible tio them, but since they were not allowed to utilize the IP's availible to them and set them up to our liking, we moved and got 2 boxes with Primary Target's data center in Chicago........VSK blows...........

can we fix the ActorCLP2K4_? (I am not with Primary Target and my providers command lines are not availible to me and when he sets it up, it just gets forked up.
__________________
When ya got em in your sights......SHOOT EM IN DA NECK!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 10th October, 2006, 10:30 PM
CPanoplyd CPanoplyd is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 733
Default

I know this is OLD..but I do not see an answer to the problems with this ACTOR. The problem comes in with how the PreBeginPlay() is being called. For some reason in 99, the code didn't process the ServerTravel command when the server changed maps even though it's unloaded and reloaded. In 2K4, it does process the command resulting in a continuous restart of the ACTORCPL's settings. I haven't looked enough to see why the TRATS part doesn't work...but the INI needs to be READ ONLY and that's a problem when you are editing the file then uploading...and like stated above...it worked the first time but not the second.

I'm going to look into it and see if I can find a way around this.
__________________
CPan

Last edited by CPanoplyd : 10th October, 2006 at 11:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 11th October, 2006, 08:35 AM
CPanoplyd CPanoplyd is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 733
Default

Ok. I've tested the files and these are my findings.

I used the following INI settings:
Code:
[ActorCLP2k4_.ActorCLP2k4_]
Mutators=UT2Vote54.UT2VoteX
DefaultMap=DM-KeggerParty
DefaultGametype=xGame.xDeathMatch
trats=False
Marked the INI file as READ ONLY. If this is not done, it only works ONCE.
Added ServerActors=ACTORCLP2K4_.ACTORCLP2K4_ to the server's INI file and it worked fine.


UGH!! Nevermind....it's not working now. It may be due to the server not keep the read only properties on the file.
__________________
CPan

Last edited by CPanoplyd : 12th October, 2006 at 01:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 26th November, 2006, 07:16 AM
widowmaker's Avatar
widowmaker widowmaker is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 144
Default

this has never worked, i contacted the person who made this and he knew about that problem but wasn't able to fix it or didn't try.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 26th November, 2006, 10:18 AM
Assraker Assraker is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 543
Default

Try ComLine and see how you like it.
__________________
All American Gaming Rentals
www.aagamingrentals.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 26th November, 2006, 12:46 PM
CPanoplyd CPanoplyd is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 733
Default

I just loaded it and it seems to work great. Maybe this thread should be removed and one added for ComLine in its place.
__________________
CPan
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:07 AM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.