You are an unregistered user, you can register here
Navigation

Information

Site

Donations
If you wish to make a donation you can by clicking the image below.


 
Go Back   The Unreal Admins Page > Forums > Hosted Forums > Universal Unreal

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 30th December, 2009, 12:44 AM
Matthew Matthew is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,382
Default [Release] Universal Unreal v1.11 Build 1


Demo Installation:
http://www.ut-slv.com/universalunreal/

Screen Shots & Features:
http://www.ut-slv.com/universalunreal/index.php?p=help

A few new options in this version, see change log for details.

Code:
================================================================================
  UPGRADING FROM A PREVIOUS VERSION
================================================================================
 1. Rename all instances of Universal Unreal to the new version's file name
    in your server's configuration file.

 2. See the UT SERVER INSTALLATION GUIDE section of the readme.txt file
    to check for any new settings you wish to use.

 3. The UT server component and the web component both transfer version
    numbers in communications to avoid issues with compatibility. Don't be
    concerned if Universal Unreal isn't working if you haven't updated both
    the UT server component and the web component yet. DO NOT
    RE-IMPORT THE UniversalUnreal.sql FILE, IT IS FOR NEW
    INSTALLATIONS ONLY!

 4. If upgrading from a previous version, individually transfer settings from
    the previous constants.php file to the new version. DO NOT SIMPLY
    COPY / PASTE THE ENTIRE CONTENTS OF THE OLD FILE INTO
    THE NEW ONE!
Code:
What is Universal Unreal?

Universal Unreal is a system by which players can better connect
with each other for enhanced gameplay. Universal Unreal is a group,
or 'Universe' of servers with a common player base. For example,
UT Strangelove players and servers could make up a 'Universe'.
Players can create an account on your installation's website
to take full advantage of all the features of Universal Unreal,
both in-game and online.  It's a bit like Xbox Live, but free
and open source.

For admins, Universal Unreal acts as a massive player information
system.  All player joins, ASC/Nexgen IDs, IP addresses, hostnames,
player nicks, server access history, and administrative
actions (kick, ban, mute, etc) are logged to the universe server
and recorded for three months.  All of this data can be accessed
from in-game and on the website as well, meaning that you can make
decisions from inside of a match, instead of having to close UT, fish
through logs, and find the information you need before performing a
ban or other action.

Universal allows players to interact with each other (and even
chat) with each other between connected servers or a
web-based installation in real-time.  This mod, however, is
much more than simply a UT chat server. This mod also allows
players to maintain a 'buddy' list and receive instant alerts when
a buddy joins a participating server, which is great for unplanned
matches with friends.  Additionally, users can enable a HUD overlay
which displays the top 8 most active servers in the universe,
including player counts and the map that is being played, with all
data in nearly real-time.

Universal Unreal is powered by a PHP and MySQL website backend
which is accessed frequently by participating servers. There is not
one central installation. Think of Universal Unreal like UTStats;
each community of servers needs only one installation.  For
example, the UT StrangeLove community will run just one
universe server, which will cater to about 12 servers and a
couple thousand players.

For each community / grouping of servers, there only needs to
be one universe web server installation, and then each UT server
is configured to connect to it.
Universal Unreal is completely free and open to everyone. However, I'm a full-time university student as well, so with that in mind I ask that if you enjoy Universal Unreal and want to send a donation, information can be found on this page:
http://www.ut-slv.com/universalunrea....php?p=credits

The standard "full" version of Universal Unreal requires Nexgen 1.11 to be installed:
http://www.unrealadmin.org/forums/sh...ad.php?t=26835

For servers not running Nexgen, there is a "lite" version available for installation as well.
Attached Files
File Type: zip UniversalUnreal111-Build1.zip (2.83 MB, 526 views)
File Type: zip UniversalUnrealLite111-Build1.zip (2.78 MB, 155 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 30th December, 2009, 01:17 AM
Killerbee Killerbee is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 139
Default

i say thnx, will update asap! good work
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 30th December, 2009, 12:15 PM
Letylove49's Avatar
Letylove49 Letylove49 is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 690
Default

nice thanks
__________________
<[MHA]>Letylove49 aka Shado170
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 30th December, 2009, 05:23 PM
Killerbee Killerbee is offline
Dominating
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 139
Default

updated and runnin oke, all seems fine thnx again
















Last edited by Killerbee : 30th December, 2009 at 05:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 11th February, 2010, 09:53 AM
face's Avatar
face face is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 524
Default

i can not get a 4th server added to it.I got 3 servers now and when i want to add a sniperserver it says the server has been denied in the logs no matter what port i use. I can not find any reason for it or what i must have done wrong.(altho i think all is ok since i got 3 working.

Anyway anyone have a idea

[Universal Unreal][Thursday 11 Feb 2010, 9:38] Universal Unreal HTTP server is listening on TCP 7776
[Universal Unreal][Thursday 11 Feb 2010, 9:38] Initialization Complete
Universal Unreal][Thursday 11 Feb 2010, 9:38] Fragnesscity universe has denied this server's login. Universal Unreal will now unload.



Ok found it duhhhhhhhhhhhhh after ip its : port but i did . port

Anyone know how to become a nerd without knowledge?? Just do the same as i did looks so proffesional.
__________________

Last edited by face : 11th February, 2010 at 10:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 25th July, 2010, 08:52 AM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

hi mat could you zap up a simple mutator for LAN clients with support for outsiders if they join ?..

I have a server setup in a LAN environment which has 3 seprate games running on it, Universal Unreal seems a little bit overkill and is not liking the Lan Servers by giving ongoing errors in the servers.log files.

even just a simple modification where I can set WAN ip address into it with server ports as they run on sep ports but same ip.

sample.ini

[config.join]
bEnabled=True <- if False then don't load
IP[0]=123.255.255.255:1111,DM
IP[1]=123.255.255.255:2222,CTF
IP[3]=123.255.255.255:3333,BT
bEnableQuery=True <-- able to use !query cmd in game to update servers.
benableInfo=True <- able to use !info cmd in game to see who is on servers.
bSetDelay=5 <- seconds before hud display dissapears
bAutoAdvertise=true <- slide out Menu from left like UU
bsendUpdateTime=60 <- seconds to update connected servers details in HUD

in game menu pops up the same as for UU

Each Server has different.ini which links to other server's, details for each server can be saved to join_lattest.ini or something.which get sent to calling players screen via !info !query cmd's ? Perhaps a ServerActor or something here...

Probably not feasible but am kean for a simple mod like this.

cheers.

Last edited by back4more : 25th July, 2010 at 08:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 12:44 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

Can I ask, which error do you get? I run UU on LAN servers as well as a quick way to get around, and my log fills up with an error. I can't remember if it was caused by UU or something else, or what the error was, but I'd be interested to know
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 12:58 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

hi sure , this is the error I get from CTf and Bt Servers , no error from DM server though which is odd..

Code:
[Universal Unreal][Monday 26 Jul 2010, 22:47] UT Server has logged into the Test Servers universe.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
BDBMapVote: Maps Reloaded. Total Maps = 360
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
Close: Tried to close an invalid socket.
Close: Error while attempting to close socket.
and in .ini
Code:
[UniversalUnreal111-Build1.UniversalUnreal]
UniverseID=
UniversePass=
UniverseHost=127.0.0.1
UniverseFilePath=/universalunreal/utinterface.php
UniversePort=80
ServerURL=127.0.0.1:3333
TCPServerPort=7777
ShortServerName=CTF
bDisableDuringMatchMode=False
bHideHUDForGuests=True
ServerListYOffset=0
UniverseAboutURL=http://127.0.0.1/universalunreal/index.php?p=about
CollectPlayerData=True
MaxTimeout=20
ErrorLimit=10
resolvedAddress=127.0.0.1
bNeverPurgeAddress=False
bDebug=False

Last edited by back4more : 26th July, 2010 at 01:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 01:09 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

Yeah, thats the error I always used to get, inflated my log files very quickly. I'm not entirely sure how I got rid of it, but it doesn't happen any more for me. Are you running on a network of PC's (i.e. do you have an internal IP other than 127.0.0.1) or are you, like me, running on a completely isolated PC?

Edit: How many servers do you have running, and do they all run using different ports (UDP ports for the servers themselves, and different ports specified in the TCPServerPort setting?

My configuration:

Code:
[UniversalUnreal111-Build1.UniversalUnreal]
UniverseID=LSN Network
UniversePass=********
UniverseHost=10.101.149.66
UniverseFilePath=/utinterface.php
UniversePort=80
ServerURL=10.101.149.66:7880
TCPServerPort=7884
ShortServerName=LSN1
bDisableDuringMatchMode=False
bHideHUDForGuests=False
ServerListYOffset=0
UniverseAboutURL=http://10.101.149.66/index.php?p=about
CollectPlayerData=True
MaxTimeout=20
ErrorLimit=10
resolvedAddress=10.101.149.66
bNeverPurgeAddress=False
bDebug=False

Last edited by Meindratheal : 26th July, 2010 at 01:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 01:39 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

3 servers all running from same box

all run using batch files ucc etc

all on different ports 1111,2222,3333 , all open on router.

somehow need to get it to resolve internal ip I think.

Code:
[Universal Unreal][Monday 26 Jul 2010, 23:34] Server received HTTP error with co
de 403 from 192.168.1.1
get that error when using internal ip

Last edited by back4more : 26th July, 2010 at 02:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 02:17 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Is it running Windows or Linux?
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 02:26 PM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Default

windows atm..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 02:31 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

I would assume Windows, as he said Batch files.

I think you need to make sure that this setting is different for each server, and that nothing else is binding this port:

TCPServerPort=7777
The way I have my servers set up, I have each server set with a set port, then I set TCPServerPort to the UT server port + 4.

i.e. My first UT server runs on port 7880. I set the settings in the UT.ini file to:

Code:
ServerURL=192.168.1.78:7880
TCPServerPort=7784
Server 2 uses this:
UT port = 7885

Code:
ServerURL=192.168.1.78:7885
TCPServerPort=7789
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 02:55 PM
SoNY_scarface SoNY_scarface is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,726
Default

Ok, I was going to suggest what Meindratheal did. Try setting the server TCP ports too +5 of the UT server. On a side note. If you are using ACE, make sure you add the UU TCP port to the list of ports to not use otherwise they will both be trying to bind the +1 of the server port.

Is this for LAN or public dedicated server?
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 26th July, 2010, 03:03 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

It sounds like LAN to me SoNY_scarface, but I might be reading things wrong.

And that's pretty much what I did and it worked for me. I have ACE binding on port +2, UU binding on port +4, and a few spare ports for just in case, and it works for me. I did remember to set server port and port +4 as excluded in the ACE config, and I made sure that ALL ports from ALL server were being excluded.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 27th July, 2010, 02:09 AM
back4more's Avatar
back4more back4more is offline
Holy Shit!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NextDoor
Posts: 1,908
Cool **Problem solved** Incorrect IpDrv.Dll File - Need 240kb IpDrv.Dll to avoid error

thank you both very much for your help in assisting me to find the problem . Very Very much appreciated

I have finally found the self-induced problem!.

Very Simple Fix, if anyone else ever makes the same mistake that I did.

The Problem Lies in the IpDrv.Dll file. for some reason I had a different Ipdrv.Dll size 232kb in other installations folder.

where the correct IpDrv.Dll size is 240kb

Sorry to waste your time on this one . will copy the correct 240kb IpDrv.Dll file into all other Installations.

LMAO!..

Again thank you, and my humble apologies for wasting your time.

BFM

Last edited by back4more : 27th July, 2010 at 02:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 13th October, 2010, 10:00 AM
*CuLpRiT* *CuLpRiT* is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 23
Default Niggles :)

This has proven to be an essential tool for me. It took me a while to work some install stages out, but thats me!

Now im pretty sure ive got the settings right, as over the last few months, The populated server list has grown from 3 to 11. So ive been copy pasting each server with the previous servers uu.ini, and obviously changing the shortname, ip, port and uuport.

I have come across 2 nuisances on the way..

The first is sometimes although uu runs, showing the server list etc, the !go and !whoat commands dont execute on request. (I havent tried others yet), As if not connected. This seems to happen on servers 2 and 10

The second is.. Well I will tell u a story

So i got to server 8... 1 to 7 were fine, in list, and in alphanumeric order, when all servers were empty. (Unfortunately too often )

But with 8 online, it swapped places with 5 in the list.. ?! So they'd show as 1,2,3,4,8,6,7,5

Also to note that 6 and 7 servers worked great, even tho they used the same ip

9 and 10 was ok..

Now, I get to 11 and the list goes mad. 1,6,5,8,11,10,9,4,3,2

Although this is irksome, I only list the order here, so u can see that there is a server missing. I seem to be stuck at 10 in the list. Whichever server is missing is still connected, i.e i can still !go and !whoat, even tho it is not shown.

This last point is the one id like to troubleshoot, i mention the rest in case the symptoms help point to the problem. (Namely, me!)

Im going to double-double-double check each ini again for a foolish typo, of which I had many during this post!

Ive read that uu will probably allow up to 12 so yes maybe thats it... Im getting too close to max. In another post it was speculated that from 14 to even 20 may be possible. But would they all show in the list ingame?

When checking the universes webpage, indeed all 11 servers show on the left. Its just ingame that they dont. Finally, the list order is also messed up on the universe page.

-----

So if any1 is still awake.. Any ideas?

I thankyou for all your effort in building this project. Respect to ypu

Last edited by *CuLpRiT* : 13th October, 2010 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 13th October, 2010, 03:48 PM
Meindratheal Meindratheal is offline
Unstoppable
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 244
Default

IIRC, they list in order of how populated they are. Bear in mind, they are not constantly up-to-date (they have a delay).
__________________
I'm a learning coder, but my repertoire is expanding. I may be useful for something after all
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 14th October, 2010, 08:42 AM
*CuLpRiT* *CuLpRiT* is offline
Killing Spree
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 23
Default

Thanks yeah im aware of the delay and the order of populated.... Quote "when all servers were empty. (Unfortunately too often )"

Ive been looking and might have an idea.. As a standard, I set the uu listenport as the same for all servers, far away from 7777-7778 etc.

This worked fine, but maybe now there are more, this port is getting too busy? I think I first thought that it had to be a constant thing but no, obvioulsy not.. Hmm I will try unique ports for each server
.
.

..
OK i think that helped solve the missing !go !whoat problems

The thing I hope for tho now is help on how to get more than 10 servers to display in ut. 12 would be perfect

Last edited by *CuLpRiT* : 14th October, 2010 at 09:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 25th November, 2010, 05:29 AM
[rev]rato.skt's Avatar
[rev]rato.skt [rev]rato.skt is offline
Godlike
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 371
Default

When it leaves the final version?
__________________
Brazilian Server:
ip server 1.utbr.org:2017
ip server 1.utbr.org:2222
ip server 1.utbr.org:8888
ip server 1.utbr.org:5555
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:29 AM.


 

All pages are copyright The Unreal Admins Page.
You may not copy any pages without our express permission.